2014 Patriot OR Compass? - JeepForum.com
Search  
User: Pass: Remember?
Advertise Here
Jeep Home Jeep Forum Jeep Classifieds Jeep Registry JeepSpace Jeep Reviews Jeep Gallery Jeep Clubs Jeep Groups Jeep Videos Jeep Events Jeep Articles
Go Back JeepForum.com > Models > Compass & Patriot Forum > 2014 Patriot OR Compass?

Labor day sale @ rockridge 4wd! 8/29-9/1 site wide..promo Rough Country Deals at JeepHut.comShocktober is here! Get new shocks for your Jeep!!!!

Unread 08-10-2013, 01:23 AM   #1
Androo75

2014 Patriot OR Compass?

Jeep noob here - my mother has owned two Grand Cherokees, great SUV, so I'm moving away from my much loved Hondas and taking the plunge.

Can't decide, Patriot or Compass? Obvious style differences, and I like the look of both but which is better?

Both of my Jeep.com builds are identical and come in close to 20k

4x4
2.4L Engine
5 SPD

Patriot Options:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Power Value Group
  • Tire And Wheel Group

Compass Options
  • Power Value Group

Definately staying away from CVT, and I'm not into automatics - also it's insane what they charge for an upgraded touch screen stereo/GPS and speakers so I'll go aftermarket.

I live in metro Atlanta so I will be sitting in lots of traffic, and likely on the highway frequently so comfort is key - also I'll be going from client meetings w/passenegers during the week, to hiking in the North GA mountains and light trail exploration on the weekend.

Seems like both would work, so does it just boil down to my preference on looks?

Also any recommendations on a nice touch screen radio/GPS that could drop right in?

...and finally how close is the pricing I get on Jeep.com to what I can expect @ the dealer - I'd love to get out the door for less then 20K w/5k down seems reasonable for the base cars with a few add-ons.

Thx all -

Androo75 is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 08-10-2013, 01:51 AM   #2
aroundincircles
1989 XJ Cherokee