Would 35" Tires & Bushwacker Flat Flares rub w/o a lift? - JeepForum.com
Search  
User: Pass: Remember?
Advertise Here
Jeep Home Jeep Forum Jeep Classifieds Jeep Registry JeepSpace Jeep Reviews Jeep Gallery Jeep Clubs Jeep Groups Jeep Videos Jeep Events Jeep Articles
Go Back JeepForum.com > Models > Jeep Wrangler Forums > JK Wrangler Technical Forum > Would 35" Tires & Bushwacker Flat Flares rub w/o a lift?

Rockridge 4WD IS Taking Zone Offroad Suspension Lift Kits Rough Country Jeep Suspension Deals at Rockridge 4WD!Looking to re-gear?! CRAZY DEALS ON YUKON GEARS right here

Unread 11-13-2009, 01:57 PM   #1
JKashat
2012 JK Wrangler 

Would 35" Tires & Bushwacker Flat Flares rub w/o a lift?

I am a Jeep newbie, but I do know how and have searched.

I'm thinking of running 35x12.50x20 BFG's Tires with KMC XD Series Addict wheels in Black on my 2010 Rubicon Unlimited when it arrives. I will probably add a 2-2.5" lift down the road but don't want to right away. Could I add the Bushwacker or Xenon Flat Fender Flares with 35" Tires and no lift w/o rubbing? The wheels are 20x9 (-12mm offset) and have 4.5" backspacing.

I know many here will not car for my wheel/tire combo choice, but so far, I like them more then anything else I've seen.

Thanks in advance,
Jeff.

Here are links showing the wheels & tires...
eBay

eBay

JKashat is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 11-13-2009, 02:09 PM   #2
JkRyder
2008 JK Wrangler 

I would say no, my 33's rub on my fenders, even if they could fit ( which i really dont think ) it wouldn't look right at all? But some more experianced member will explain more.
JkRyder is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 11-13-2009, 02:37 PM   #3
DeepSky
2007 JK Wrangler 

You got the right amount of backspacing to prevent most horizontal rubbing, but I don't know if just flat flares alone are going to cut it for 35"s, especially if you plan on wheeling it.
Unread 11-13-2009, 02:54 PM   #4
N2rock
Web Wheeler

2007 JK Wrangler