JeepForum.com

JeepForum.com (http://www.jeepforum.com/forum/)
-   JK Wrangler Technical Forum (http://www.jeepforum.com/forum/f96/)
-   -   Will dealership install lift? (http://www.jeepforum.com/forum/f96/will-dealership-install-lift-1553785/)

Mar0811 07-25-2013 11:55 PM

Will dealership install lift?

I am looking to buy a new 2014 Rubicon Unlimited at the end of the summer or early fall and wanted to get a lift on it, maybe 2-2.5". Would the dealer install it so the warranty is not voided if I do it? Does Jeep sell its own lifts? Sorry I am new to this. Have a Liberty and do not know a lot about technical stuff. Any help is appreciated! Thanks!

wilgeno 07-26-2013 12:09 AM

The dealer I bought my JK from offered to install an AEV lift. I could buy it though them and they would install. In my opinion they charged too much so I opted not to have them do it. I'll find/buy my own lift kit and install it myself or have a friend that has his own shop install it.

Mar0811 07-26-2013 12:13 AM

But will that void the warranty? I know I can save $ by having a shop do the work but it's the warranty issue. If it was not new I would not be as concerned. Thanks!

1222 07-26-2013 02:45 AM

Yes the dealer will install a lift, also…

Some dealers will honor the Jeeps warranty if you have a lift installed by yourself or third party and it isn’t excessively tall. It would be best to talk it over with the service manager first to see if in fact they are “lift friendly”. Still, it’s not a guaranty unless it’s on paper which I doubt that would ever happen.
:cheers2:

JeepCares 07-26-2013 09:44 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Mar0811 (Post 15720079)
Does Jeep sell its own lifts?

Mopar does offer lift kits - both 2" and 4".

Quote:

Originally Posted by Mar0811 (Post 15720117)
But will that void the warranty? I know I can save $ by having a shop do the work but it's the warranty issue. If it was not new I would not be as concerned. Thanks!

The "official" company wording: