What lift for 2012 Jeep with 33's? - JeepForum.com
Search  
User: Pass: Remember?
Advertise Here
Jeep Home Jeep Forum Jeep Classifieds Jeep Registry JeepSpace Jeep Reviews Jeep Gallery Jeep Clubs Jeep Groups Jeep Videos Jeep Events Jeep Articles
Go Back JeepForum.com > Models > Jeep Wrangler Forums > JK Wrangler Technical Forum > What lift for 2012 Jeep with 33's?

Rockridge 4WD IS Taking Zone Offroad Suspension Lift Kits Rough Country Jeep Suspension Deals at Rockridge 4WD!Looking to re-gear?! CRAZY DEALS ON YUKON GEARS right here

Unread 05-03-2013, 06:31 PM   #1
RiseAbove
2012 JK Wrangler 

What lift for 2012 Jeep with 33's?

I just got my first jeep--2012 Jeep with 33's. I absolutely love it. I am not wanting to change much as I hardly have the opportunity to go off-road and my primary use is daily driving. I want to put a lift on it however (mostly for looks). I don't want more than a 3-4" lift. I am a newbie and don't know much so here are my questions:

1. Should I go suspension or body lift? I have hear suspension is better and bodylifts make the jeep "bouncy." Is a suspension lift worth the extra money?

2. How high of a lift can I get without changing anything? I don't want to modify a thing. I just want to get the lift and be good to go. I have read at a certain point you have to get lines, bars, etc. changed out.

3. With taking the two previous questions into consideration, what would you recommend for the best, most cost efficient lift?

Thanks!

photo-2.jpg   photo-1-copy.jpg  
RiseAbove is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 05-03-2013, 06:43 PM   #2
toxicwaste29
2012 JK Wrangler 

What size tires do you want to run eventually. A 3-4'' lift can clear roughly 40's with flat flares.
toxicwaste29 is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 05-03-2013, 07:12 PM   #3
jeepsnmopars
2012 JK Wrangler