Upgrade Double Check - JeepForum.com
Search  
User: Pass: Remember?
Advertise Here
Jeep Home Jeep Forum Jeep Classifieds Jeep Registry JeepSpace Jeep Reviews Jeep Gallery Jeep Clubs Jeep Groups Jeep Videos Jeep Events Jeep Articles
Go Back JeepForum.com > Models > Jeep Wrangler Forums > JK Wrangler Technical Forum > Upgrade Double Check

Steering and more from Ruffstuff!The Ruffstuff 9" Disc Brake brackets!Offset Tie Rod Kit From RuffStuff!

Unread 08-28-2013, 10:57 PM   #1
jfuz
2012 JK Wrangler 

Upgrade Double Check

Hey everyone, after many long nights of research, I finally have a good idea of how I want to modify my new Jeep. Although I feel like I have a good grasp on everything, I am no expert. I am looking for someone to look over my list to check for anything that does not seem right, things I should be worried about, anything els I may be missing or should be adding.

2012 JKU

TeraFlex 2.5" Lift (with coils)
Rancho RS9000XL Shocks
Goodyear Wrangler DuraTrac 305/70R16
Black Rock Series 997 Type 8 Wheel 5x5 16x8 Size & 4.25" Backspacing

My second question is which Rancho Shocks are the proper ones for my lift. I contacted Quadratec and they pointed me to these shocks which seem correct.
0-2" lift front (Extended: 21.75" Collapsed: 14")
2" rear shocks (Extended: 22.63" Collapsed: 14.5")

Although through my research it shows that Rancho has a 2.5"-3" shock but does not show the extended and collapsed numbers. Links below:
Front
Rear

Thanks for any and all input.

jfuz is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Unread 08-29-2013, 02:25 AM   #2
AveCat
MacGyver

2012 JK Wrangler 

Why 16" wheels?
Unread 08-29-2013, 07:42 AM   #3
jfuz
2012 JK Wrangler 

I chose 16" because they are a little cheaper, I like the way they look, and offer more sidewall (as little as that is). I can be easily swayed between the two if you have any pros/cons yourself.
jfuz is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Unread 08-29-2013, 08:56 AM   #4