Unlimited Subwoofer in a 2 door? - JeepForum.com
Search  
Sign Up   Today's Posts
User: Pass: Remember?
Advertise Here
Jeep Home Jeep Forum Jeep Classifieds Jeep Registry JeepSpace Jeep Reviews Jeep Gallery Jeep Clubs Jeep Groups Jeep Videos Jeep Events Jeep Articles
Go Back JeepForum.com > Models > Jeep Wrangler Forums > JK Wrangler Technical Forum > Unlimited Subwoofer in a 2 door?

Engo winches available at www.rockridge4wd.com! Free shippRockridge 4WD IS Taking Zone Offroad Suspension Lift Kits ZONE 4.25" combo lift for TJ available at Rockridge4w

Reply
Unread 07-08-2013, 01:40 AM   #1
AveCat
MacGyver
 
AveCat's Avatar
2012 JK Wrangler 
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Albany, Oregon
Posts: 523
Unlimited Subwoofer in a 2 door?

Will the Alpine subwoofer enclosure from a 4 door fit in a 2 door?

__________________
2012 Wrangler JK 3.6 W/ 6 Speed bought 2/15/13
Why am I suddenly limited to 100 characters?!?
AveCat is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 07-08-2013, 02:57 AM   #2
TheBoss
Registered User
2012 JK Wrangler 
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: , Madiganistan, Illi-noise
Posts: 1,855
I'm fairly certain the box is the same size. You will need an amp and wiring though to retro fit , unless you are just swapping.
__________________
[CENTER][COLOR="black"][/COLOR][COLOR="Cyan"]My JK Build thread [url]http://www.jeepforum.com/forum/f22/wanderlust-thebosss-jku-build-1483041/[/url][/COLOR][/CENTER]
[SIZE="1"]JK : AEV, Synergy, JKS, Teraflex, Bilstein, GoodYear, M.B, LoD, Ramsey, Hella, Uniden, Smitty-re-bilt rails, Safari Straps
:sold:WJ : BDS, Teraflex, JK Rubicon shocks, GoodYear, JK wheels :sold: [/SIZE]


[COLOR="Black"][CENTER][SIZE="4"][FONT="Showcard Gothic"][COLOR="Black"][URL="http://groups.jeepforum.com/built-not-bought/"][COLOR="Black"]Built Not Bought #690[/COLOR][/URL][/FONT][/SIZE][/COLOR][/CENTER][/COLOR]
[COLOR="Red"]"I predict future happiness for Americans if they can prevent the government from wasting the labors of the people under the pretense of taking care of them." Thomas Jefferson[/COLOR][SIZE="2"][/SIZE]
TheBoss is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 07-08-2013, 03:49 AM   #3
AveCat
MacGyver
 
AveCat's Avatar
2012 JK Wrangler 
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Albany, Oregon
Posts: 523
Quote:
Originally Posted by TheBoss View Post
I'm fairly certain the box is the same size. You will need an amp and wiring though to retro fit , unless you are just swapping.
Thanks for the reply. I already have the wiring and can get an amp fairly easy so I was just concerned about the size.
__________________
2012 Wrangler JK 3.6 W/ 6 Speed bought 2/15/13
Why am I suddenly limited to 100 characters?!?
AveCat is offline   Reply With Quote




Jeep, Wrangler, Cherokee, Grand Cherokee, and other models are copyrighted and trademarked to Jeep/Chrysler Corporation. JeepForum.com is not in any way associated with Jeep or the Chrysler Corp.