Unlimited Subwoofer in a 2 door? - JeepForum.com
Search  
Sign Up   Today's Posts
User: Pass: Remember?
Advertise Here
Jeep Home Jeep Forum Jeep Classifieds Jeep Registry JeepSpace Jeep Reviews Jeep Gallery Jeep Clubs Jeep Groups Jeep Videos Jeep Events Jeep Articles
Go Back JeepForum.com > Models > Jeep Wrangler Forums > JK Wrangler Technical Forum > Unlimited Subwoofer in a 2 door?

Bead Lock Wheels! Raceline, Trail Ready, & Trail-GearUCF Black Friday SaleLOCKERS!!!! - ARB, Auburn, Detroit, Eaton, OX, Spartan, Yu

Reply
Unread 07-08-2013, 02:40 AM   #1
AveCat
MacGyver
 
AveCat's Avatar
2012 JK Wrangler 
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Albany, Oregon
Posts: 546
Unlimited Subwoofer in a 2 door?

Will the Alpine subwoofer enclosure from a 4 door fit in a 2 door?

__________________
2012 Wrangler JK 3.6 W/ 6 Speed bought 2/15/13
Go look at my photos!
AveCat is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Unread 07-08-2013, 03:57 AM   #2
TheBoss
Registered User
2012 JK Wrangler 
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: , Madiganistan, Illi-noise
Posts: 1,856
I'm fairly certain the box is the same size. You will need an amp and wiring though to retro fit , unless you are just swapping.
__________________
[CENTER][COLOR="black"][/COLOR][COLOR="Cyan"]My JK Build thread [url]http://www.jeepforum.com/forum/f22/wanderlust-thebosss-jku-build-1483041/[/url][/COLOR][/CENTER]
[SIZE="1"]JK : AEV, Synergy, JKS, Teraflex, Bilstein, GoodYear, M.B, LoD, Ramsey, Hella, Uniden, Smitty-re-bilt rails, Safari Straps
:sold:WJ : BDS, Teraflex, JK Rubicon shocks, GoodYear, JK wheels :sold: [/SIZE]


[COLOR="Black"][CENTER][SIZE="4"][FONT="Showcard Gothic"][COLOR="Black"][URL="http://groups.jeepforum.com/built-not-bought/"][COLOR="Black"]Built Not Bought #690[/COLOR][/URL][/FONT][/SIZE][/COLOR][/CENTER][/COLOR]
[COLOR="Red"]"I predict future happiness for Americans if they can prevent the government from wasting the labors of the people under the pretense of taking care of them." Thomas Jefferson[/COLOR][SIZE="2"][/SIZE]
TheBoss is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Unread 07-08-2013, 04:49 AM   #3
AveCat
MacGyver
 
AveCat's Avatar
2012 JK Wrangler 
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Albany, Oregon
Posts: 546
Quote:
Originally Posted by TheBoss View Post
I'm fairly certain the box is the same size. You will need an amp and wiring though to retro fit , unless you are just swapping.
Thanks for the reply. I already have the wiring and can get an amp fairly easy so I was just concerned about the size.
__________________
2012 Wrangler JK 3.6 W/ 6 Speed bought 2/15/13
Go look at my photos!
AveCat is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the JeepForum.com forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid e-mail address for yourself.
Note: All free e-mails have been banned due to mis-use. (Yahoo, Gmail, Hotmail, etc.)
Don't have a non-free e-mail address? Click here for a solution: Manual Account Creation
Email Address:

Log-in

Human Verification

In order to verify that you are a human and not a spam bot, please enter the answer into the following box below based on the instructions contained in the graphic.


Thread Tools






Jeep, Wrangler, Cherokee, Grand Cherokee, and other models are copyrighted and trademarked to Jeep/Chrysler Corporation. JeepForum.com is not in any way associated with Jeep or the Chrysler Corp.