Turn Signal Question - JeepForum.com
Search  
Sign Up   Today's Posts
User: Pass: Remember?
Advertise Here
Jeep Home Jeep Forum Jeep Classifieds Jeep Registry JeepSpace Jeep Reviews Jeep Gallery Jeep Clubs Jeep Groups Jeep Videos Jeep Events Jeep Articles
Go Back JeepForum.com > Models > Jeep Wrangler Forums > JK Wrangler Technical Forum > Turn Signal Question

Labor day sale @ rockridge 4wd! 8/29-9/1 site wide..promo Rough Country Deals at JeepHut.comShocktober is here! Get new shocks for your Jeep!!!!

Reply
Unread 02-25-2013, 02:38 PM   #1
Tbasham
Registered User
2013 JK Wrangler 
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Griffith, Indiana
Posts: 276
Turn Signal Question

In my 13 jk, when the turn signal is slightly pressed up or down, the correspodning blinker will blink 3 times and then turn off. Some may like the feature but I do not.

Does anyone know how to disable this feature?

Thanks in advance.

Tbasham is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 02-25-2013, 02:46 PM   #2
Filthy-Beast
Web Wheeler
 
Filthy-Beast's Avatar
2006 LJ Wrangler 
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Palatine, IL
Posts: 2,334
The AEV Procal can disable it.
__________________
13 JKUR Build thread

For Sale: 2013 4dr JK Painted black Hard Top JKUR 18/59 springs and shocks

97 TJ: daughter 1 - 2.5L, Auto, 2" BB, 31" GY Duratrac
98 TJ: Daugher 2 - 4.0L, 5spd, D44 rear
06 LJ Rubicon: mine - Rokmen full up-armor, 8 adjustable CAs, front bumper, sliders, corners, Shrockworks rear bumper, 3" AEV/BDS lift, Currie HD stearing and Antirock, MT/r - k 35x12.5, SuperWinch, MC Overlines, York OBA
13 JKU Rubicon: Wife's for now, Ace Rock rails & rear bumper tire carrier, Truck Lites, MC Game changer 3.5 lift, RR skids, PSC Brawler front bumper, Warn 9.5cti-s, 35" GY MTRs
Filthy-Beast is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 02-25-2013, 02:55 PM   #3
wilywillie
Web Wheeler
 
wilywillie's Avatar
2008 JK Wrangler 
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Charlottesville VA
Posts: 1,836
Hold it just long enough for the first flash, and that over-rides the "3-flash" default. My experience, anyway
__________________
I'm just here for the gasoline. --Max


http://i582.photobucket.com/albums/s...earthquake.jpg
wilywillie is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 02-25-2013, 02:56 PM   #4
Tbasham
Registered User
2013 JK Wrangler 
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Griffith, Indiana
Posts: 276
I was wondering if that thing could, I know it can do a bunch of things other then fix for larger tires and gear changes. I dont plan on investing major money into my jeep till after i graduate college. So until then I wonder if there is another way because I dont know anyone with a AEV Procal.
Tbasham is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 02-25-2013, 02:57 PM   #5
cyberpyrot
Registered User
2012 JK Wrangler 
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Houston, Texas
Posts: 1,611
Quote:
Originally Posted by wilywillie View Post
Hold it just long enough for the first flash, and that over-rides the "3-flash" default. My experience, anyway
no its break break gas turn the wheel left turn the wheel right A, B, X, X up left up!
__________________
I have attention defiiiii hey is that a rabbit?

Thought of the day
Trust people who like big butts they cannot lie...
cyberpyrot is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 02-25-2013, 02:57 PM   #6
Tbasham
Registered User
2013 JK Wrangler 
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Griffith, Indiana
Posts: 276
Quote:
Originally Posted by wilywillie View Post
Hold it just long enough for the first flash, and that over-rides the "3-flash" default. My experience, anyway
I will expierment with that later this evening or next time i drive.
Tbasham is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 02-25-2013, 03:12 PM   #7
Filthy-Beast
Web Wheeler
 
Filthy-Beast's Avatar
2006 LJ Wrangler 
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Palatine, IL
Posts: 2,334
Quote:
Originally Posted by Tbasham View Post
I was wondering if that thing could, I know it can do a bunch of things other then fix for larger tires and gear changes. I dont plan on investing major money into my jeep till after i graduate college. So until then I wonder if there is another way because I dont know anyone with a AEV Procal.
They key to the VIN of vehicle so you wouldn't be able to borrow one.
__________________
13 JKUR Build thread

For Sale: 2013 4dr JK Painted black Hard Top JKUR 18/59 springs and shocks

97 TJ: daughter 1 - 2.5L, Auto, 2" BB, 31" GY Duratrac
98 TJ: Daugher 2 - 4.0L, 5spd, D44 rear
06 LJ Rubicon: mine - Rokmen full up-armor, 8 adjustable CAs, front bumper, sliders, corners, Shrockworks rear bumper, 3" AEV/BDS lift, Currie HD stearing and Antirock, MT/r - k 35x12.5, SuperWinch, MC Overlines, York OBA
13 JKU Rubicon: Wife's for now, Ace Rock rails & rear bumper tire carrier, Truck Lites, MC Game changer 3.5 lift, RR skids, PSC Brawler front bumper, Warn 9.5cti-s, 35" GY MTRs
Filthy-Beast is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 02-25-2013, 03:31 PM   #8
Tbasham
Registered User
2013 JK Wrangler 
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Griffith, Indiana
Posts: 276
Quote:
Originally Posted by Filthy-Beast View Post
They key to the VIN of vehicle so you wouldn't be able to borrow one.
Darn, that puts a damper on my plans, or really means ill have to pay full price for one instead of half. I have a buddy who has a JK too and we both planned on splitting the procal so we could both reap the benefits for half the price.
Tbasham is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 02-25-2013, 06:32 PM   #9
toxicwaste29
Registered User
2012 JK Wrangler 
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Canton, Ohio
Posts: 741
Quote:
Originally Posted by Tbasham View Post
Darn, that puts a damper on my plans, or really means ill have to pay full price for one instead of half. I have a buddy who has a JK too and we both planned on splitting the procal so we could both reap the benefits for half the price.
I thought i read somewhere on this forum that its possible to clear the procal if you sell it so it isnt vin specific any longer, than you hook it into the jeep and it becomes vin specific to that jeep. I read it somewhere in the `what did you do to your jk today` section. Sometime recently.
toxicwaste29 is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 02-25-2013, 07:02 PM   #10
ncb
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Your mom's house, Colorado
Posts: 4,550
Clearing the VIN also returns your JK to the factory settings.
ncb is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 02-26-2013, 07:55 AM   #11
jwmbishop
Registered User
2011 JK Wrangler 
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: corsicana, tx
Posts: 3,241
Quote:
Originally Posted by toxicwaste29 View Post
I thought i read somewhere on this forum that its possible to clear the procal if you sell it so it isnt vin specific any longer, than you hook it into the jeep and it becomes vin specific to that jeep. I read it somewhere in the `what did you do to your jk today` section. Sometime recently.
It locks to the VIN - you CAN use it in another - just not two at the same time. You have to clear and reset the first veh back to stock before you can use it in a second.
__________________
J Wm Bishop EA, ASADE
How to start an online argument - express opinion - wait.
jwmbishop is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 02-26-2013, 08:26 AM   #12
toxicwaste29
Registered User
2012 JK Wrangler 
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Canton, Ohio
Posts: 741
Quote:
Originally Posted by jwmbishop View Post
It locks to the VIN - you CAN use it in another - just not two at the same time. You have to clear and reset the first veh back to stock before you can use it in a second.
Oh, see i was thinking, hook it to a vehicle, program that vehicle, then remove the procal and set it to default on a computer or something, then hook it to a different vehicle and do the same thing. I didnt know when you remove the procal it resets the vehicle i was thinking it was like a plug and unplug kind of tune
toxicwaste29 is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 02-26-2013, 10:44 AM   #13
ncb
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Your mom's house, Colorado
Posts: 4,550
To use it on a different vehicle you have to remove the VIN lock on it which will set the computer back to the factory settings. Keeps people from sharing a Procal. You must have access to the vehicle it was VIN locked with to reset it. This is why you have to be careful purchasing a used Procal.
ncb is offline   Reply With Quote




Jeep, Wrangler, Cherokee, Grand Cherokee, and other models are copyrighted and trademarked to Jeep/Chrysler Corporation. JeepForum.com is not in any way associated with Jeep or the Chrysler Corp.