post #1 of Old 03-12-2015, 06:57 AM Thread Starter
bountyhunter
Registered User
1998 TJ Wrangler 
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Posts: 81
Spuerchips TPMS Settings

So I bought the Superchips Flascal to correct the 35" tires I put on the 2015 JKU and was under the impression I could also adjust the TPMS threshold with an available free download. So I fix the tire issue and download the offroad TPMS settings and it only puts the value to 0. I can't make it any other value say like 25psi so when my wife drives it she will know if a tire is low. An email to Superchips support tells me it's not available to do that on the new jeeps!? What?!! Doesn't the AEV Procal allow the adjustment of the threshold to whatever value you want? Did I just waste $200 on new TPMS sensors on my new wheel and tire package if the Superchips just turns them off?

bountyhunter is offline  
post #2 of Old 03-12-2015, 08:00 AM
Bear9494
Registered User
2011 JK Wrangler 
 
Join Date: May 2013
Location: Grants Pass
Posts: 111
No since federal law says you have to have the sensors. I use the same unit for my '11. It did try to let me change the pressure setting but never worked. The last update removed that option. I just shut it off since my 35's run at 29 psi.
Bear9494 is offline  
post #3 of Old 03-12-2015, 08:08 AM
christensent
Registered User
2014 JK Wrangler 
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: Snoqualmie
Posts: 346
Quote:
Originally Posted by bountyhunter View Post
Did I just waste $200 on new TPMS sensors on my new wheel and tire package if the Superchips just turns them off?

Well, not entirely... you can still view the tire pressures on the steering-wheel controlled computer (forget its name). Sure beats getting out and checking manually.
christensent is offline  
post #4 of Old 03-12-2015, 10:58 AM Thread Starter
bountyhunter
Registered User
1998 TJ Wrangler 
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Posts: 81
For those of you with the AEV Procal, are you able to set values for where you want your TPMS to be?
bountyhunter is offline  
post #5 of Old 03-12-2015, 11:22 AM
JIMBOX
Web Wheeler
2008 JK Wrangler 
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: NORCAL/NORNV
Posts: 7,072
I used My AEVPM to set my TPMS at "0" over 5 years ago and haven't had any problem since then--

It's notta dependable warning system and-

Drivers awareness is irreplaceable-

JIMBO

Yellow Jeep No. 683
http://i294.photobucket.com/albums/m...10-snow027.jpg
--YA GOTTA HAVE CLASS--
JIMBOX is offline  
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page



Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome