post #1 of Old 04-21-2007, 08:30 PM Thread Starter
dankor
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: ontario
Posts: 2
sirius sat radio reset

had my jeep for about a month with the sat radio working fine, which was set up by the dealer. then last week sirius stopped and said to subscribe call ....

so i called and they said the suscription is fine and now i need to reset the radio so that it will take the sat signal to reactivate account.

has anyone else dealt with this. can i just pull a fuse or something. i'm affraid to take it back to the dealer cause they'll probably rip the radio out and damage the dash.

i'd like to take a crack at it myself before i go to the dealer.

btw sirius techs have no info for 07 wrangler.

dankor is offline  
post #2 of Old 04-22-2007, 12:55 AM
07wurubi
Member
 
07wurubi's Avatar
2000 TJ Wrangler 
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Puyallup, WA
Posts: 484
This might be a stupid question but did you check the manual? I read through the radio section when we bought ours but don't remember if there was anything about reset for sat radio. Maybe check it and see.

Mike Fox

My Jeep:
00 Wrangler Sport 4.0L NV3550
4" RC LA full suspension system
Bilstein 5100 shocks all around
axles (30,8.8) with 4.88 gears ARB F/R
SYE and CV rear driveshaft from Drivelines NW
Currie HD steering (Thanks Savvy, Awesome customer service)
Savvy LED tail lights (Thanks again Savvy)
GY MT/R Kevlar 35x12.50x15 on 15x10 American Racing AR23
Bestop soft top with tinted windows
Smitty front and rear bumpers w/rear tire carrier
Smitty XRC8 winch w/synthetic rope
Smitty rear corners and rock sliders with step
Genrite aluminum 6" tube fenders front/rear
Dodge Durango steering box with Pure Jeep skid and M.O.R.E. steering brace
07wurubi is offline  
post #3 of Old 04-22-2007, 06:51 PM Thread Starter
dankor
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: ontario
Posts: 2
yea i checked, i didn't find anything.
dankor is offline  
post #4 of Old 04-23-2007, 04:40 AM
BillArf
Registered User
 
BillArf's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Upstate NY
Posts: 613
Went through this on day one of ownership of my JK a couple of weeks ago. Anyway, with the JK parked in my driveway I called Sirius. They said they needed the specific Sirius hardware ID number for my Sirius radio so they could see it on their system and activate my radio with me being the account owner. Anyway, they were unsure how I would find the Sirius radio ID number they needed on my specific radio.

Anyway, I fooled with the radio for a few minutes and sure enough was able to make a selection that gave me the Sirius ID number for my JK's satellite radio. Gave it to the Sirius guy on the phone and he entered it into his system database. In about 20 seconds the Sirius radio in my rig was activated under my name.

****** SO, go out to your JK and turn the radio on. Be sure you are not parked in your garage as the radio needs to view the satellite when Sirius does the activation. With radio on, push the selection button that says "setup". After pushing setup, turn the large knob on the right of your radio until you see the words "Sirius ID number" or something like that. Write that number down! Now, while sitting in your vehicle with the radio on and "sat" on your radio selected, call Sirius and they will take that number from you and activate your satellite radio to Sirius with you being the account holder. This is all you need to do. No need to go to the dealer......

'07 Jeep Wrangler Sahara 2dr
'04 Jeep Wrangler Sport
Upstate New York

Last edited by BillArf; 04-23-2007 at 07:29 AM.
BillArf is offline  
post #5 of Old 04-24-2012, 03:28 PM
JEEPpeep2008
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: BONHAM
Posts: 2
I did ALL of the above... even went through all the steps with the Sirius tech on the phone, twice. They said I needed to do a hard reset of the tuner. I have found several posts of people asking about this, but NO ONE seems to know what the heck we're talking about.
JEEPpeep2008 is offline  
post #6 of Old 04-24-2012, 09:10 PM
DuraJeep
Registered User
2014 JK Wrangler 
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Centreville
Posts: 57
Quote:
Originally Posted by JEEPpeep2008 View Post
I did ALL of the above... even went through all the steps with the Sirius tech on the phone, twice. They said I needed to do a hard reset of the tuner. I have found several posts of people asking about this, but NO ONE seems to know what the heck we're talking about.
If all else fails, try disconnecting the battery for 15 minutes or so. This might reset it.

2012 Sahara UL, Auto, Fully Loaded
DuraJeep is offline  
post #7 of Old 01-03-2016, 04:42 PM
jbrooker
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2016
Posts: 1
Had the same problem with my 2012 Jeep Wrangler. Disconnect the black battery cable and leave for 20 minutes. You will lose all your channel selections on your Sirius radio. When you reconnect the battery, follow the Sirius directions for resending the signal.
jbrooker is offline  
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page



Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Jeep Forums Replies Last Post
Yay me! Sirius radio for free... not for you tho athos76 Wrangler General Discussion 13 07-23-2008 09:01 AM
Where should i mount my Sirius Satellite radio? jeepguy1 JK Wrangler Technical Forum 22 02-26-2008 01:41 PM
Had oil change light come on reset and now radio does not work fatboybarney JK Wrangler Technical Forum 0 11-30-2007 07:39 AM
Bikini Top With Factory Sirius Radio Nick B TJ Wrangler Technical Forum 1 03-16-2007 12:54 PM
Sirius Radio TBoe TJ Wrangler Technical Forum 5 02-13-2007 11:31 AM

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome