rustys offroad & tire/lift? - JeepForum.com
Search  
User: Pass: Remember?
Advertise Here
Jeep Home Jeep Forum Jeep Classifieds Jeep Registry JeepSpace Jeep Reviews Jeep Gallery Jeep Clubs Jeep Groups Jeep Videos Jeep Events Jeep Articles
Go Back JeepForum.com > Models > Jeep Wrangler Forums > JK Wrangler Technical Forum > rustys offroad & tire/lift?

Savvy/Currie Aluminum Control ArmsROCK BOTTOM prices on LIFT KITS at Rockridge4wd!! WANT TO December Specials at Jeephut.com

Unread 11-05-2011, 05:56 PM   #1
2011jeepjk
2011 JK Wrangler 

rustys offroad & tire/lift?

Im new to all of this and was wondering if any of you guys have any experience with rustys offroad and his lifts. Im looking at getting the 3.25" suspensionlift kit with mtz 35" tires. Would I need to regear? Would the larger tires cause tranny damage? I have a 2011 2 door stock jk sport. Would my warranty be gone? Any input on this would be appreciated.

2011jeepjk is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Unread 11-05-2011, 06:34 PM   #2
mikeinminn
2007 JK Wrangler 

I have no experience with Rustys but I do have 35s and a 2.5" lift. I have the auto and a regear would be nice because it gets pretty doggy with my stock Rubi ratio. You will have it a little worse because your ratio is not as aggressive. If you have a manual, you should be OK. Auto, and you'll be shopping for gears. There is a chart on here somewhere (I think its in the FAQ section). Hope this helps.
mikeinminn is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Unread 11-06-2011, 01:38 AM   #3
2011jeepjk
2011 JK Wrangler 

I appreciate the response, yeah I have the auto and do plan on regearing in the future

thanks again
Unread 11-06-2011, 06:22 AM   #4
2k2wranglerx
2003 TJ Wrangler