Project weekend warrior - JeepForum.com
Search  
User: Pass: Remember?
Advertise Here
Jeep Home Jeep Forum Jeep Classifieds Jeep Registry JeepSpace Jeep Reviews Jeep Gallery Jeep Clubs Jeep Groups Jeep Videos Jeep Events Jeep Articles
Go Back JeepForum.com > Models > Jeep Wrangler Forums > JK Wrangler Technical Forum > Project weekend warrior

Introducing MONSTALINER™ UV Permanent DIY Roll On Bed LineDan's Old as Dirt Birthday Sale!GEARSHADE Pocket Tops in stock and available at ROCKRIDGE

Unread 10-10-2012, 07:04 PM   #1
sillykid
1985 CJ7 

Project weekend warrior

Ive been building jeeps for about 5 years now mostly CJ7's and 8's. I started a business parting building and restoring cj's right out of highschool. couple months back i finished building a sweet 83 CJ7 and put the funds toward a new daily driver weekend warrior. To start with this build in a short period of time it has come very far. i bought this jeep stock about 3 months ago. the first picture is when i bought her she was a stock little jeep that needed work to be brought to my standards of how a jeep should perform.

With in 24 hours of the jeep from the dealership the truck got a 2 inch budget boost 1 inch body lift and some nice 35 tires. shortly after a poision spyder comp stinger from bumper and a poison spyder rear bumper jeep performed great on road and off road but i still wasn't happy. i wanted to be able to take her through the rocks, mud and whatever god threw at me

so we moved on to a larger suspension. mixing and matching parts to find what we felt would be the best combination yielding the least amount of money i bought a rough country adjustable control arm set, teraflex springs, fox 2.0 shocks and a few other suspension goodies to make this jeep achieve what i felt to be awesomeness the last picture shows the 4 inch lift combo that i built and i am very satisfied with the combination stay tuned to see what else i do!