Planned mods - any expert comments? - JeepForum.com
Search  
User: Pass: Remember?
Advertise Here
Jeep Home Jeep Forum Jeep Classifieds Jeep Registry JeepSpace Jeep Reviews Jeep Gallery Jeep Clubs Jeep Groups Jeep Videos Jeep Events Jeep Articles
Go Back JeepForum.com > Models > Jeep Wrangler Forums > JK Wrangler Technical Forum > Planned mods - any expert comments?

Savvy Billet LED Tail LightsWant to be able to SEE? DOT Approved Headlights for under We have FLASHLIGHTS! Great for your Emergency bag!

Unread 09-24-2010, 11:45 AM   #1
Roffensian
2010 JK Wrangler 

Planned mods - any expert comments?

Well having had my 10 Sahara 2 door for 3 weeks I've finally decided on my first list of mods. I'm new to the JK life so would be interested in any thoughts from the experts if you think that I'm being stoopid. It's a six speed with the 3.73 and limited slip.

Mopar black sill guards
Mopar black fuel door
Delta quad bar headlights
Real Wheels light guards - tail, side, signal
Rugged Ridge modular winch mount bumper, standard ends and hoop.
Warn M8000
Teraflex 1" Coil spacers (to offset the winch / bumper)
PIAA 520 SMR lights
MBRP 409 cat back exhaust
Superchips Flashpaq
Volant CAI (yes, I know, but with a flashpaq and exhaust, it stands a better chance of helping)
Pro Comp 7031 16x8 wheels
BFG T/A KOs 285/75/R16 (D load rating)
Mopar slush mats

Decided not to do a lift just yet as the Jeep is brand new.

Couple of quick questions on the winch - anyone know whether I can mount the solenoid to the winch with the light hoop in place on the bumper, or alternately if I can mount anywhere in hte engine bay without replacing cables?

The car is my DD, will need to do some fairly serious back road driving in winter weather and will see some light wheeling.

So what do you think - do I get a passing grade for my first set of JK mods?

Roffensian is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Unread 09-24-2010, 12:51 PM   #2
DallastheJeeper

2006 LJ Wrangler