pinion angle/caster... - JeepForum.com
Search  
User: Pass: Remember?
Advertise Here
Jeep Home Jeep Forum Jeep Classifieds Jeep Registry JeepSpace Jeep Reviews Jeep Gallery Jeep Clubs Jeep Groups Jeep Videos Jeep Events Jeep Articles
Go Back JeepForum.com > Models > Jeep Wrangler Forums > JK Wrangler Technical Forum > pinion angle/caster...

Premium LED Lighting by VISION X, Proudly sold at ROCKRIDGFS: Wrangler RGB Multicolor Fog Light LEDs: Awesome EffectCess Recovery Gear Snatch Tow Strap OffRoad @ ROCKRIDGE4WD

Unread 09-02-2011, 08:53 PM   #1
Rdlynch2
2008 JK Wrangler 

pinion angle/caster...

alright, so i got a few questions here...

i am a newbie, so bear with me....

2 weekends ago, i installed the rock krawler 2.5 inch stock mod kit with some dudes that have done numerous lifts in the past, so they at least knew what they were doing, unlike me, unfortunately, but i am learning, slowly but surely...., im currently running on 33 inch km2s and 17 inch rims,...

i want to make sure that everything is set correctly, in reference to the geometry, steering, alignment, etc...so that i will not run into any issues down the road

with that said, i plan on getting a proper alignment done this upcoming week...

so my question is this, how important is it for me to check my pinion angle, caster, etc etc..

i honestly dont even really now what pinion angle and caster is. i know that pinion angle refers to the driveshaft and that caster refers to tire angle...but beyond that i dont know sh*t.

can someone help explain all this to me? or recommendations on what i should do? i have done numerous searches, but cannot find anything that explains it in layman, idiot proof terms..

so far, my jeep is driving fantastic,..no vibrations, no wobble, seems to be no major issues with alignment, steering....