"NO Essentials" seats - JeepForum.com
Search  
User: Pass: Remember?
Advertise Here
Jeep Home Jeep Forum Jeep Classifieds Jeep Registry JeepSpace Jeep Reviews Jeep Gallery Jeep Clubs Jeep Groups Jeep Videos Jeep Events Jeep Articles
Go Back JeepForum.com > Models > Jeep Wrangler Forums > JK Wrangler Technical Forum > "NO Essentials" seats

Introducing MONSTALINER™ UV Permanent DIY Roll On Bed LineOfficial Chassis Saver Rust Preventive Truck & Auto UnFS: 2007-2013 Jeep Wrangler "HALO" Angel Eye Kit

Unread 04-26-2010, 10:30 AM   #1
tricked919
2007 JK Wrangler 

"NO Essentials" seats

For 3 years I've been biting my tongue on this. I'm dying to hear what's so great about the "YES Essentials" seats. I've been collecting stains for 3 years now and I can't find ANYTHING that gets these seats clean - in fact it seems like whenever I use mild soap and water to get a stain off, the stain barely fades and I get a water ring on the cloth - ESSENTIALLY (no pun intended) making it worse. My seats look AWFUL and I'm sick of it. If I hadn't been pitched on "stain resistant" I'd be less perturbed, but this is all gimmick if you ask me.

Not gonna lie, the best seats I ever had were the vinyl ones in my '97 2.5 TJ.

What are you guys using to clean them?

'07 JK 2dr Sahara - auto w/ 4.10's and rear locker. 2" OME HD coil lift, BDS shocks, and 1" body-lift. 34" Hankook RT09 MT's on 16" AEV Bridgers. ARB diff covers, Warn bumpers, Warn 9K winch, a couple Hella lights ...and a WORTHLESS AirRaid CAI.
tricked919 is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 04-26-2010, 10:33 AM   #2
McKBrew
JK Wrangler 

I've never really paid attention to my seats. I have spots still where my dog upchucked on them. Usually they are covered by a butt.
McKBrew is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 04-26-2010, 10:40 AM   #3
owtdorz
2009 JK Wrangler 

Still under warranty?
They can be replaced under warranty.
Unread 04-26-2010, 10:41 AM   #4
Scooter_Trash
2007 JK Wrangler