New Rubicon Owner.... Couple ?'s - JeepForum.com
Search  
User: Pass: Remember?
Advertise Here
Jeep Home Jeep Forum Jeep Classifieds Jeep Registry JeepSpace Jeep Reviews Jeep Gallery Jeep Clubs Jeep Groups Jeep Videos Jeep Events Jeep Articles
Go Back JeepForum.com > Models > Jeep Wrangler Forums > JK Wrangler Technical Forum > New Rubicon Owner.... Couple ?'s

Introducing MONSTALINER™ UV Permanent DIY Roll On Bed LineRough Country Jeep Suspension Deals at Rockridge 4WD!Engo winches available at www.rockridge4wd.com! Free shipp

Unread 06-13-2010, 10:36 AM   #1
TB2211
2010 JK Wrangler 

New Rubicon Owner.... Couple ?'s

I'm new to world of jeeps and have a couple quick questions if any one can assist. Just purchased a new 2010 Rubicon Unlimited yesterday after years of driving various german vehicles (mercedes, vw, etc.). Needless to say this is a very different vehicle then I am use to.. but after years of annual trips to Colorado to go 4-wheeling I figured it was time to pull the trigger. From a fuel/oil perspective what are most people using? I have always used premium fuel (91 octane) and synthetic oil (Mobile 1) on my prior cars and figured I would do the same with my new jeep. Is this recommend? Any guidance would be greatly appreciated. I look forward to modding and chatting with everyone. Thanks in advance.

Fuel Recommendation?

Oil Recommendation?

Any other general info for a first time Jeep owner?

TB2211 is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 06-13-2010, 10:40 AM   #2
Aduffy32
1998 TJ Wrangler 

you can use just 87 octane and personally I dont think it matters what oil you use, but thats just personal opinion. Oh and DONT forget to wave, especially if your in a rubicon
Unread 06-13-2010, 11:18 AM   #3
Armycop
2008 JK Wrangler 

I use Mobil One oil and regular 87 octane gas. Unless you run a tuner like the Superchip, you don't need 91.
Unread 06-13-2010, 08:18 PM   #4
TurtleSlinger
2009 JK Wrangler