My DIY Triple Radio Overhead Console for JK - Page 3 - JeepForum.com
Search  
User: Pass: Remember?
Advertise Here
Jeep Home Jeep Forum Jeep Classifieds Jeep Registry JeepSpace Jeep Reviews Jeep Gallery Jeep Clubs Jeep Groups Jeep Videos Jeep Events Jeep Articles
Go Back JeepForum.com > Models > Jeep Wrangler Forums > JK Wrangler Technical Forum > My DIY Triple Radio Overhead Console for JK

Engo winches available at www.rockridge4wd.com! Free shippThe Original 3/8" Ruffstuff Diff Cover!The Ruffstuff NOT Universal 4 Link Kit!

Unread 04-20-2013, 01:38 PM   #31
TheDVS1

Quote:
Originally Posted by EdsJunk View Post
You can hit your head if your not careful getting into the jeep but once your seated there are no problems. I am thinking of how to make these to be generic to fit any radio. What would something like this be worth to you guys?
Hi, NOOB here. I'd go the price of the Tuffy overhead ($250?) if it is as equally ez to install and engineered. The double-radio storage and the way you have it angled is what makes this piece unique. You have a winner with this piece.

Just ordered a '13 JKUL 10a. Should be here at the end of May. Cheers all!

TheDVS1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 04-25-2013, 06:00 PM   #32
LoneWolf
2009 JK Wrangler 

If I understand correctly, starboard is a synthetic lumber-like material. What kind of support does it offer -- will it sag with longterm use/off-road jarring? Is there a way to attach it without drilling -- for example, using the footman loop?

Depending on what kind of "universal" design you come up with (or even offer modular units for specific applications), I'd be interested. I'm as frugal as they come, but I could see this falling in the $150 to $250 range.

2009 JKX - Stock, for now ...
My videos: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCKB...AoLi1Zg/videos
LoneWolf is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 10-28-2013, 08:07 PM   #33
myblkrubi
2008 JK Wrangler 

diy triple overhead console...whatever happened?