Move from N. California to Texas!Oil still full. - Page 2 - JeepForum.com
Search  
User: Pass: Remember?
Advertise Here
Jeep Home Jeep Forum Jeep Classifieds Jeep Registry JeepSpace Jeep Reviews Jeep Gallery Jeep Clubs Jeep Groups Jeep Videos Jeep Events Jeep Articles
Go Back JeepForum.com > Models > Jeep Wrangler Forums > JK Wrangler Technical Forum > Move from N. California to Texas!Oil still full.

FS: 2007-2013 Jeep Wrangler "HALO" Angel Eye KitFS: Wranger BRIGHT License Plate LED! Just $3! Great valueRough Country Lift Kits and Parts!

Closed Thread
Unread 12-04-2012, 07:12 PM   #16
Carmelsteve
2010 JK Wrangler 

Fairly new to this forum, but have been watching it for a while now and bought my JK a few months ago. Just a couple of comments on this subject. I work in healthcare and we have a lot of folks from other states working for us. The one thing I always notice is that they all complain about this or that in California, but here they are living here. They could live anywhere, but they come here and stay here if they can afford it.
Another thing I also see is that people in other states really assume that Cal. is like they see it on TV-think Baywatch. I've travelled to nearly every state (and to over 20 foreign countries) and California has the most diverse geography and population of anywhere I've been. There's everything from the tropical weather in San Diego to glaciers in the high mountains. California has about twice the agriculture of the next state (Texas).
Millions of people come to vacation here from all over the world for a reason. They come here to see the beaches, the mountains, and eat in the incredible restaurants. Within a half a day's drive I can be in Yosemite, Big Sur, San Francisco, Santa Barbara, etc, etc, etc. Is it cheap to live here? Nope, at least not in the nicer areas. Is it worth it? You bet.

Unread 12-04-2012, 09:14 PM   #17
Make mine a Jeep!

2012 JK Wrangler