Mopar 4.5 factory Lift kit - JeepForum.com
Search  
User: Pass: Remember?
Advertise Here
Jeep Home Jeep Forum Jeep Classifieds Jeep Registry JeepSpace Jeep Reviews Jeep Gallery Jeep Clubs Jeep Groups Jeep Videos Jeep Events Jeep Articles
Go Back JeepForum.com > Models > Jeep Wrangler Forums > JK Wrangler Technical Forum > Mopar 4.5 factory Lift kit

Flowmaster Overstock: Special Holiday Pricing!!!!Thanksgiving holiday sale in effect @ oconeeoffroad.com2" Lift Kits for JK, TJ, XJ, WJ~$125.00 w/free shippi

Unread 05-11-2008, 05:42 PM   #1
G16
2007 JK Wrangler 

Mopar 4.5 factory Lift kit

Has anyone done the Mopar lift kit yet?

I went by my local Jeep Dealer yesterday and took a look at the Mopar 4.5 lift kit. I have never done a lift before but have been considering one since I bought my 07 4DR. Two things have delayed me.

One I would have no idea of what I would be doing. With something this critical to the function and safety of a vehicle I don't think it's enough to go into even the best of shops and simply say I trust you to do this because you have been doing this for 50 years and therefore know what you are doing.

Two as a result of the above statement I am trying to learn and understand what one might call the big picture of a lift. Meaning how different parts interrelate with each other in order to perform well with the chosen vehicle, in this case a Jeep.

And more than not in order to keep the integrity of the vehicle design and capitalize on the design of the chosen lift kit it's often not enough to change one or two parts. The question of adding 37-inch tires and needing a different gear ratio to compensate for the change in highway drivability for example.