Looking For a Bumper - JeepForum.com

LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 6 Old 09-19-2017, 07:50 PM Thread Starter
rdhwk2020

Looking For a Bumper

Hey guys just got my license and a 2015 jk. I wanna get a new bumper looking at some stingers now. Any suggestions for a good stinger under $400.

Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 6 Old 09-19-2017, 09:10 PM
Kruzin
Web Wheeler

2009 JK Wrangler 

Look for a used one if that's all you want to spend. A "good" new bumper is going to cost double that much or more. The only ones that come close to that price range are Made in China mall crawler junk that would buckle if the stinger contacted anything.

'09 JK Rubicon
'01 XJ Sport
'10 Fusion
post #3 of 6 Old 09-19-2017, 11:24 PM
minimodes89

2017 JK Wrangler 

The barricade adventure bumper from extreme terrain is probably what you're looking for. It's one of the few I know of that meet your price point. I have no personal experience with it but were I in the market for a new bumper I'd give it a look. Extreme terrains customer service is also very good. https://www.extremeterrain.com/barri...mper-0717.html

Extreme terrain has a few other bumpers from barricade that you can afford and might also like. They also have a rep on here that can probably get you a discount.

98 Jeep Grand Cherokee Limited-Stock 121000 On the clock-Sold

Penn State Alum:Industrial Engineering

post #4 of 6 Old 09-20-2017, 09:38 AM
cranbiz
2012 JK Wrangler 

You looking for a big stinger or just something smaller to mount lights on?