I need some help here! - JeepForum.com
Search  
User: Pass: Remember?
Advertise Here
Jeep Home Jeep Forum Jeep Classifieds Jeep Registry JeepSpace Jeep Reviews Jeep Gallery Jeep Clubs Jeep Groups Jeep Videos Jeep Events Jeep Articles
Go Back JeepForum.com > Models > Jeep Wrangler Forums > JK Wrangler Technical Forum > I need some help here!

Labor Day Sale!FS: 2007-2013 Jeep Wrangler "HALO" Angel Eye KitEngo winches available at www.rockridge4wd.com! Free shipp

Unread 10-13-2013, 09:40 AM   #1
Xd_shooter676
1947 CJ2A 

I need some help here!

Ok so i just bought a 09 rubicon 4 door jk with 35s and a 4 inch teraflex lift. Drives great until you do a turn over 50 then coming out of turn its like the front just wants to keep turning like the chassis is going a diffrent way than body. Any ideas? Please help it's scary to drive over 55 i know it's lifted it's not my first jeep and not my first lifted veh. Also I am a jeep tech i work at a dealer but never ran into this before.

Xd_shooter676 is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 10-13-2013, 10:17 AM   #2
JTPhoto
Web Wheeler

2008 JK Wrangler 

Quote:
Originally Posted by Xd_shooter676
Ok so i just bought a 09 rubicon 4 door jk with 35s and a 4 inch teraflex lift. Drives great until you do a turn over 50 then coming out of turn its like the front just wants to keep turning like the chassis is going a diffrent way than body. Any ideas? Please help it's scary to drive over 55 i know it's lifted it's not my first jeep and not my first lifted veh. Also I am a jeep tech i work at a dealer but never ran into this before.
Is the steering wheel returning to center on its own after a turn or do you have to steer it back.? Are the rear brakes activating and ABS/ESP light coming on? At 4" lift you will loose caster ...