How much is an 08 sahara 4dr 135k mi worth? - JeepForum.com
Search  
User: Pass: Remember?
Advertise Here
Jeep Home Jeep Forum Jeep Classifieds Jeep Registry JeepSpace Jeep Reviews Jeep Gallery Jeep Clubs Jeep Groups Jeep Videos Jeep Events Jeep Articles
Go Back JeepForum.com > Models > Jeep Wrangler Forums > JK Wrangler Technical Forum > How much is an 08 sahara 4dr 135k mi worth?

FS: 2007-2013 Jeep Wrangler "HALO" Angel Eye KitFS: Wranger BRIGHT License Plate LED! Just $3! Great valueRough Country Lift Kits and Parts!

Unread 10-03-2012, 07:27 PM   #1
radkenator

How much is an 08 sahara 4dr 135k mi worth?

Hi. I'm new to jeeps and thinking about buying an 08 4dr Sahara I found. Both tops. Auto trans. But it has 135,000 miles on it. How much should I pay for it?
Other issues:
Rust spots on the windshield support
Dent in rear bumper
Burn hole in driver seat
Needs 4 new tires

Also, what else do I need to look out for before I buy it? The guy said they are all highway miles (60mile daily commute) and that he had 2 recall services performed for wheel liners and trans line fire issue.

Any advice would be great!

radkenator is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 10-05-2012, 11:43 AM   #2
thedirtman

2007 JK Wrangler 

$12-14 k
Unread 10-05-2012, 06:08 PM   #3
bill9274
2011 JK Wrangler 

really depends on where you live in north east texas you would have a time finding any 2077 jeep or newer for less than $17000

Bill
bill9274 is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 10-05-2012, 06:16 PM   #4
Blck2012
2012 JK Wrangler 

I'd look at the need for new tires as an opportunity and mainly focus on the rust. Is it through the support or is it surface rust and is it 4x4?
Blck2012 is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 10-05-2012, 07:47 PM   #5
AZBob

Why would you buy such a vehicle at any price? Rust - on a 4 year old car?
AZBob is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 10-05-2012, 11:25 PM   #6
maniacal_rick
2012 JK Wrangler