how capable is a stock 4door rubicon - JeepForum.com
Search  
User: Pass: Remember?
Advertise Here
Jeep Home Jeep Forum Jeep Classifieds Jeep Registry JeepSpace Jeep Reviews Jeep Gallery Jeep Clubs Jeep Groups Jeep Videos Jeep Events Jeep Articles
Go Back JeepForum.com > Models > Jeep Wrangler Forums > JK Wrangler Technical Forum > how capable is a stock 4door rubicon

Cess Recovery Gear Snatch Tow Strap OffRoad @ ROCKRIDGE4WD15 x 8 Black D-Window Steel Wheels Set of 4Magnaflow SS Cat Back Exhaust System, Street, High Clearan

Unread 04-22-2007, 10:33 PM   #1
bofer84

Location: lakeland florida/ seneca south carolina/tampa florida
how capable is a stock 4door rubicon

i am really wanting to go on some trails this year over the summer, maybe in the carolinas etc...just wondering how capable the 4door is stock. I am a pretty good driver and know what im doing, but i would hate to be laughed at when out on the trail. Im guessing that a 2door is much more capable then the 4door because of the short wheels base right.

bofer84 is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 04-22-2007, 10:34 PM   #2
boidy7

it's not that bad getting laughed at!! trust me I KNOW!!
boidy7 is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 04-22-2007, 10:43 PM   #3
koheed
2000 TJ Wrangler 

Rubicon's are very capable, 2DR or 4DR. Don't worry about people laughing, if they're good people they'll be laughing with you and not at you and your awesome Rubi. Take it out stock to see what it can do, you'll be surprised and impressed.
4" SA Skyjacker/BDS Hybrid, 33" MT/R's
Jeeperman Front & Rear Swing-Away Bumpers
Skid Row Engine/Oil Skid, Kilby Steering Box Skid
Flowmaster 40
Herculiner
NEXT PROJECT: SYE and CV Drive Shaft
[URL="http://www.flickr.com/photos/27018750@N00/"]My Pics[/URL][/SIZE][/COLOR]
koheed is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 04-23-2007, 02:07 AM   #4
Poor Boy
All Around Nice Guy

2007 JK Wrangler