from Hard Top to Soft Top - JeepForum.com
Search  
User: Pass: Remember?
Advertise Here
Jeep Home Jeep Forum Jeep Classifieds Jeep Registry JeepSpace Jeep Reviews Jeep Gallery Jeep Clubs Jeep Groups Jeep Videos Jeep Events Jeep Articles
Go Back JeepForum.com > Models > Jeep Wrangler Forums > JK Wrangler Technical Forum > from Hard Top to Soft Top

USA Standard Chromoly Front Axle Shaft Kits with Dana 30 4TJ 5.25" Speaker Adapters - NalinMFGStainless Steel Door Hinge Pins

Unread 06-03-2010, 08:15 PM   #1
coachpete
2010 JK Wrangler 

from Hard Top to Soft Top

Hello all,

I am new to Jeep Ownership. I just purchased a 4door Jeep Wrangler Unlimited Islander Edition. It can with a Hard Top installed and after witing 6 weeks I just picked up my soft top. I am looking for some assistance or best practices people have had with going from a Hard Top and installing a Soft Top. The instruction I got with the Soft Top are vague and I want to make sure I install it correctly. Any help is greatly appreciated.

coachpete is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 06-03-2010, 08:26 PM   #2
nwbronco
2014 JK Wrangler 

Go to Jeep .com. They have a video there of a tech doing it. The owner's manual is pretty straightforward as well.

Bob K.
nwbronco is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 06-03-2010, 08:43 PM   #3
JLaBouff
2008 JK Wrangler 

Here is a link to a youtube version of that video. Some people have trouble figuring out how to get the rain guards to make a V after they have it folded back. This should help.

YouTube - OPERATING A SOFT TOP UNLIMITED 4 DOOR JEEP WRANGLER
JLaBouff is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 06-03-2010, 08:55 PM   #4
waterboarder
2007 JK Wrangler 

Putting that soft top on the first time is a *****. Forget about using the owner's manual. I haven't seen the video - but I wish I had had a video to look at when I did it. Were it not for my wife's calming efforts, I would have thrown the thing in the trash and forgot about it.

That said - now it is easy (: