Difference between lifts? - JeepForum.com
Search  
User: Pass: Remember?
Advertise Here
Jeep Home Jeep Forum Jeep Classifieds Jeep Registry JeepSpace Jeep Reviews Jeep Gallery Jeep Clubs Jeep Groups Jeep Videos Jeep Events Jeep Articles
Go Back JeepForum.com > Models > Jeep Wrangler Forums > JK Wrangler Technical Forum > Difference between lifts?

Introducing MONSTALINER™ UV Permanent DIY Roll On Bed LineRuffstuff Axle Simple Swap Kit!ROCK BOTTOM prices on LIFT KITS at Rockridge4wd!! WANT TO

Unread 01-10-2012, 08:02 PM   #1
Critchy
2012 JK Wrangler 

Difference between lifts?

I'm fairly new to jeeps (recently bought my first, 2012) and was looking at gettin a lift kit. Probably not gonna get tires any bigger than 35's. Was looking at getting a teraflex 4'' lift. Price really isn't something I'm worried about. I was wondering if someone could inform me on the difference between the TeraFlex 4" LCG Long Arm Suspension System with SpeedBumps and the TeraFlex 4" Suspension System with Shocks. Or even make a better recommendation!

Critchy is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Unread 01-10-2012, 08:04 PM   #2
Critchy
2012 JK Wrangler 

Both of these are found on www.quadratec.com!
Unread 01-10-2012, 08:09 PM   #3
KPJ
2010 JK Wrangler 

What lift is best for you depends on your use of your Jeep.

Descibe your use and you will get some good advice.

BTW, you do not need 4" to run 35" tires. 3.5" will do and you can do some trimming and run 35's on a 2.5" lift.

Between the two you listed the long arm kit is going to be the more pricey, more involved and more capable suspension. But once you go long arm you cannot go back due to the extensive modifications required.

JPK
KPJ is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Unread 01-10-2012, 08:13 PM   #4
JJAMISON_
2008 JK Wrangler 

or get a Rubicon Express lift.

http://www.rubiconexpress.com/Suspen...px?part=re7141
Unread 01-10-2012, 08:35 PM   #5
Critchy
2012 JK Wrangler