Cobra 75 WX St Hand Held CB Install - JeepForum.com
Search  
User: Pass: Remember?
Advertise Here
Jeep Home Jeep Forum Jeep Classifieds Jeep Registry JeepSpace Jeep Reviews Jeep Gallery Jeep Clubs Jeep Groups Jeep Videos Jeep Events Jeep Articles
Go Back JeepForum.com > Models > Jeep Wrangler Forums > JK Wrangler Technical Forum > Cobra 75 WX St Hand Held CB Install

Rough Country Lift Kits and Parts!The ULTIMATE "Selectable" Locker System! BroughIntroducing MONSTALINER™ UV Permanent DIY Roll On Bed Line

Unread 03-28-2012, 08:47 AM   #1
jehnmg
2009 JK Wrangler 

Cobra 75 WX St Hand Held CB Install

Hello All,
I need some help guiding me on the install. I have never done an install before, especially electrics.

Therefore, I have some q's:
1. How do you run the wires to the batery through the firewall? Are there openings in it already, or do I need to drill (got any pics?)?

2. Are there any special instructions when hooking it up to the battery (ground, etc.)?

3. Right now I only have the Cobra 75 WX ST and the parts that came in the packaging. What else will I need to hook it up with a firestix antenna? Wiring? Mounting bracket? Quick Release?

4. I garage the Jeep, and there is not much room when I drive under the door. So I do not think that a 4' firestix will cut it, as it will be too high and prevent me from parking every night. I know that you can buy magnet antennas, but I was hoping to maybe use a 3' firestix with a disconnect to remove it when I garage the Jeep. Any ideas on the disconnect system or other alternatives?

Bascially, I am looking for a parts list and a "how to," especially regarding the garage issue.

As always, thanks for everyone's help.

Skids- Sway Bar, c. arms, s.mounts, oil pan, evap. cannister, EVO C2 front axle Gussets...
jehnmg is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 03-28-2012, 09:45 AM   #2
SoCalJK
2007 JK Wrangler