Cheap heep - JeepForum.com
Search  
User: Pass: Remember?
Advertise Here
Jeep Home Jeep Forum Jeep Classifieds Jeep Registry JeepSpace Jeep Reviews Jeep Gallery Jeep Clubs Jeep Groups Jeep Videos Jeep Events Jeep Articles
Go Back JeepForum.com > Models > Jeep Wrangler Forums > JK Wrangler Technical Forum > Cheap heep

Ruffstuff XJ Unirail Channel Reinforcement....Rugged Ridge Modular XHD Snorkel Now for both 3.8L and 3.6RIGID LED Light Blowout Sale - All Sizes, All Series, all

Unread 06-02-2014, 03:38 PM   #1
REPR

Cheap heep

I recently put my old Land Cruiser trail rig to rest because it got too damn expensive to fix it.

I have some money laying about and need a new truck to buy and was hoping to get into a cheap JK. Here in Colorado you can get a Sport for about 22 grand, new.

I was just having some basic questions, since I'm a noob to the Jeep

-what's a good 2.5-3" lift?
-do I need to regear an MT if I run 35"s?
-can you run the new Jeeps with sway bars removed, or does it result in really scary handling?

I want to run this on the trails, but still have it livable enough that I can use it to drive 10 miles to work and back.

They sell AEV's around here, would one of their packages even be worth considering, or is it overpriced?

REPR is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Unread 06-02-2014, 04:26 PM   #2
222Doc
Web Wheeler

2012 JK Wrangler 

Quote:
Originally Posted by REPR View Post
I recently put my old Land Cruiser trail rig to rest because it got too damn expensive to fix it.

I have some money laying about and need a new truck to buy and was hoping to get into a cheap JK. Here in Colorado you can get a Sport for about 22 grand, new.

I was just having some basic questions, since I'm a noob to the Jeep

-what's a good 2.5-3" lift?
depends on what "good" is to you. To me it means all adjustable links with JJ's, progressive or dual ratted springs and made in the USA

-do I need to regear an MT if I run 35"s?