been gone for 10 days (jk mods) - Page 17 - JeepForum.com
Search  
User: Pass: Remember?
Advertise Here
Jeep Home Jeep Forum Jeep Classifieds Jeep Registry JeepSpace Jeep Reviews Jeep Gallery Jeep Clubs Jeep Groups Jeep Videos Jeep Events Jeep Articles
Go Back JeepForum.com > Models > Jeep Wrangler Forums > JK Wrangler Technical Forum > been gone for 10 days (jk mods)

Introducing MONSTALINER™ UV Permanent DIY Roll On Bed LineSavvy Billet LED Tail LightsWant to be able to SEE? DOT Approved Headlights for under

Unread 05-20-2009, 11:56 AM   #241
Nuts
2009 JK Wrangler 

My tires are about due for a rotation as well, and I was planning on doing the five tire rotation this weekend. My question is after you rotated the tires did you do the alignment yourself or did you take it somewhere to get it done.

If you did it yourself how easy is it to do because I have never done this before considering I am new to the Jeep World.

Nuts is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Unread 05-20-2009, 01:25 PM   #242
b_c
2008 JK Wrangler 

Quote:
Originally Posted by Nuts View Post
My tires are about due for a rotation as well, and I was planning on doing the five tire rotation this weekend. My question is after you rotated the tires did you do the alignment yourself or did you take it somewhere to get it done.

If you did it yourself how easy is it to do because I have never done this before considering I am new to the Jeep World.

hey nuts...welcome to the jeep world and my build journal (i was a newcomer only but 7-months ago)...

...as far as i know, an alignment isn't needed when rotating your tires. you'd only need an alignment if you notice some really odd wearing and/or if you've modified your suspension/steering and/or you've hit something really hard (like a rock or a large pot hole). ...you'd notice a "pull" to one side or another.

a balance would be nice, and will happen when the tires age to 15K miles.