Aev Procal - Page 2 -
Sign Up   Today's Posts
User: Pass: Remember?
Advertise Here
Jeep Home Jeep Forum Jeep Classifieds Jeep Registry JeepSpace Jeep Reviews Jeep Gallery Jeep Clubs Jeep Groups Jeep Videos Jeep Events Jeep Articles
Go Back > Models > Jeep Wrangler Forums > JK Wrangler Technical Forum > Aev Procal

Black Friday is coming...Sign up for our Newsletter NOW!!!BDS 2" Spring lift for 2012-2016 Jeep JKU **Deals at Intimidator grills at JeepHut

Unread 09-03-2013, 06:56 AM   #16
Registered User
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Chicagoland Suburbs
Posts: 87
Originally Posted by Turbineguy View Post
Get a flashcal instead. Way easier to use and cheaper. I got mine for $130.

Less money + screen + navigation buttons > more money + no screen + little dip switches.
I can't see how it is easier. Procal so easy I thought there is no way it could work when I bought it. Boy was I wrong. And as far as tire recalibration I went from the tiny steel wheels to 35 KM2's and spedo is dead on according to GPS.

Living Life! Because before you know it, it is over!!!!!!

wingit is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Unread 09-03-2013, 07:34 AM   #17
Registered User
2012 JK Wrangler 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: Boise, I'd
Posts: 248
Originally Posted by deftones07 View Post
Be careful with flashcal if you have a manual tranny though you will end up purchasing a procal aswell for correct speedo with bigger tires. (flashcal doesnt work for that in manual tranny)
I have Manual. It works. You are confusing the flashpaq (at twice the cost) with the flashcal. The flashPAQ is a tuner. The flashCAL does the same basic functions as the AEV ProCal... maybe a few more. Supposedly you can (at a cost) upgrade your flashCAL to a flashPAQ, which is not useful for a manual.


I decided to make a YOUTUBE video demonstrating how to use the FlashCal (tire pressure change, engine idle speed adjust, reading DTCs). I am also linking to a video showing how to use the AEV ProCal to change tire pressure. I apologize if iin my video the screen is hard to read.

Turbineguy is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Quick Reply

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid e-mail address for yourself.

Email Address:


Human Verification

In order to verify that you are a human and not a spam bot, please enter the answer into the following box below based on the instructions contained in the graphic.

Thread Tools

Jeep, Wrangler, Cherokee, Grand Cherokee, and other models are copyrighted and trademarked to Jeep/Chrysler Corporation. is not in any way associated with Jeep or the Chrysler Corp.