Advice: 2012-2013 Jeep wrangler unlimited. Auto vs Manual Transmission - Page 3 - JeepForum.com
Search  
User: Pass: Remember?
Advertise Here
Jeep Home Jeep Forum Jeep Classifieds Jeep Registry JeepSpace Jeep Reviews Jeep Gallery Jeep Clubs Jeep Groups Jeep Videos Jeep Events Jeep Articles
Go Back JeepForum.com > Models > Jeep Wrangler Forums > JK Wrangler Technical Forum > Advice: 2012-2013 Jeep wrangler unlimited. Auto vs Manual Transmission

NEW JK WRANGLER GRAB BARS NOW at ROCKRIDGE4WDUSA Standard Chromoly Front Axle Shaft Kits with Dana 30 4Rugged Ridge Modular XHD Snorkel Now for both 3.8L and 3.6

Unread 05-09-2012, 02:53 PM   #31
73azbronco
2013 JK Wrangler 

Quote:
Originally Posted by F16Deuce View Post
Manual or turn in your man card.
Well if you flew F15's you'd feel secure in your manhood and not have to bling the jeep with 20 spinners or a manual.

Seriously, the a/t's of today are superior to any manual. I've been rowing gears for 38 years, I think i can get along just fine with an AT that gets as good mileage.

73azbronco is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 05-09-2012, 03:12 PM   #32
jstrubberg
2009 JK Wrangler 

Quote:
Originally Posted by mountainkahn View Post
Manual Drivers -- For those that like control in their life. They are the people who own businesses, become wealthy because they know how to control their destiny, and enjoy making things, wrenching on their own Jeep, they believe they control the outcome of their life and that they choose the trail it ends up on and control the flow of traffic while they are in 1st gear letting 20 car lengths in front of them so that they don't have to stop, neutral, 1st, stop neutral, x40 -- They also have great families because they control the outcome of their children and wife in order to make perfect harmony in the home.