Advice: 2012-2013 Jeep wrangler unlimited. Auto vs Manual Transmission - JeepForum.com
Search  
User: Pass: Remember?
Advertise Here
Jeep Home Jeep Forum Jeep Classifieds Jeep Registry JeepSpace Jeep Reviews Jeep Gallery Jeep Clubs Jeep Groups Jeep Videos Jeep Events Jeep Articles
Go Back JeepForum.com > Models > Jeep Wrangler Forums > JK Wrangler Technical Forum > Advice: 2012-2013 Jeep wrangler unlimited. Auto vs Manual Transmission

CurrieSavvy Billet LED Tail LightsStainless Steel Door Hinge Pins

Unread 05-05-2012, 11:37 PM   #1
TacticalJeeper

Advice: 2012-2013 Jeep wrangler unlimited. Auto vs Manual Transmission

Im chris and I'm completely new to jeeps and I have been looking at everything about JEEP. I caught the Jeep bug. I'm 24 and I love VW's. My last car was a 1996 VW Passat VR6 5spd. I love to modify and my Passat looked and preformed amazing (nearly 15k invested in the car). I loved driving the manual but that was in a car and on the street!

Now I'm looking at buying a 2012-2013 jeep wrangler unlimited Sahara or maybe Rubicon. Defiantly a soft top. I waited for the new 3.6l V6 to come out for the increased HP and Torque, plus the better MPG.

I've been test driving every model and transmission. I enjoy the 6spd manual but I have never driven off road in a manual. The hill assist is great. But I like the 5spd auto with tiptronic! I will be driving on the highway and back roads, so lots of shifting. Plus I assume off roading in a auto in 4wd would seem easier. I assume it's more stressful on the manual while off road.

SO I need help with deciding on the transmission. MANUAL VS AUTO. All the info I can get is better!

I plan to make Jeeping and the forum a new life style.

Thanks guys.

TacticalJeeper is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Unread 05-06-2012, 03:04 AM   #2
TacticalJeeper

Please?
Unread 05-06-2012, 03:23 AM   #3
JKq8mod

Personal preference to be honest with you…