2014 lift kit ? - JeepForum.com
Search  
User: Pass: Remember?
Advertise Here
Jeep Home Jeep Forum Jeep Classifieds Jeep Registry JeepSpace Jeep Reviews Jeep Gallery Jeep Clubs Jeep Groups Jeep Videos Jeep Events Jeep Articles
Go Back JeepForum.com > Models > Jeep Wrangler Forums > JK Wrangler Technical Forum > 2014 lift kit ?

ROCK BOTTOM prices on LIFT KITS at Rockridge4wd!! WANT TO Introducing MONSTALINER™ UV Permanent DIY Roll On Bed LineSavvy Billet LED Tail Lights

Unread 11-04-2013, 08:35 PM   #1
Totallytwisted
2014 JK Wrangler 

2014 lift kit ?

I've searched just about everywhere and I don't find any reviews on Procomp lifts. I'm looking at the new Procomp 3.5" lift that includes front and rear adjustable track bars, coil springs, and shocks. I will be running 35's and I have 3.73 gears. Any thoughts or advise on this set up? This is my first jeep so go gentle I'm still learning

Totallytwisted is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Unread 11-04-2013, 08:39 PM   #2
ncb

ProComp isn't known for quality lifts. Did you see the lift at 4 Wheel Parts?
ncb is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Unread 11-04-2013, 09:15 PM   #3
HappyTrails
Registered Voter w/ID

2008 JK Wrangler 

Like NCB said, ProComp advertises heavily, but does not emphasize quality.
Many ProComp users I've known have complained about springs losing their lift (sagging). Look into TeraFlex, Rock Krawler, AEV, Metal Cloak, et al. Those mentioned are very popular in this forum.

Do some searching here on the forum. I'm sure many have already lifted their 2014's.
"Don't give up 5 minutes before the miracle occurs."
HappyTrails is online now   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Unread 11-04-2013, 09:16 PM   #4
Totallytwisted
2014 JK Wrangler 

Yes also on 4WD.com
I have also been looking at this kit
http://www.4wheelparts.com/Lift-Kits...pn=R%2fERE7142
Unread 11-04-2013, 09:18 PM   #5
HappyTrails
Registered Voter w/ID

2008 JK Wrangler 

Quote: