2013 Sentry Key??? - Page 2 - JeepForum.com
Search  
User: Pass: Remember?
Advertise Here
Jeep Home Jeep Forum Jeep Classifieds Jeep Registry JeepSpace Jeep Reviews Jeep Gallery Jeep Clubs Jeep Groups Jeep Videos Jeep Events Jeep Articles
Go Back JeepForum.com > Models > Jeep Wrangler Forums > JK Wrangler Technical Forum > 2013 Sentry Key???

Smittybilt Hard Tops @ Oconee Off-Road! 706-534-9955XHD Heavy-Duty Hood Latches for JK and TJ available at OcoFS: Jeep Fog Light LED Bulbs! Several Brightness Options!

Unread 07-08-2013, 01:58 PM   #16
lkmn1

I'm a locksmith and they should program up no problem as long as both keys your using are NOT a clone. The vehicle needs to see two unique coded keys to be able to enter the on board programming Just remember that if you lock the doors with the power door lock button or the remote an alarm will sound if you open the door using the key cylinder You will need to just put the key in the ignition and turn it on to stop the horn. Good luck

PS the Chrysler programming can take many many tries before it works

lkmn1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 07-08-2013, 02:17 PM   #17
Vin
2012 JK Wrangler 

Quote:
Originally Posted by lkmn1 View Post
I'm a locksmith and they should program up no problem as long as both keys your using are NOT a clone. The vehicle needs to see two unique coded keys to be able to enter the on board programming Just remember that if you lock the doors with the power door lock button or the remote an alarm will sound if you open the door using the key cylinder You will need to just put the key in the ignition and turn it on to stop the horn. Good luck

PS the Chrysler programming can take many many tries before it works
Do you mind if ask you a question? I've programmed keys for my old rig no problems. This new one has remote start. Everything took except the remote start, Is there a trick to it?

Sent from AutoGuide.com Free App
Vin is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 07-08-2013, 02:31 PM   #18
lkmn1