Why do people tailgate me? - Page 7 - JeepForum.com
Search  
User: Pass: Remember?
Advertise Here
Jeep Home Jeep Forum Jeep Classifieds Jeep Registry JeepSpace Jeep Reviews Jeep Gallery Jeep Clubs Jeep Groups Jeep Videos Jeep Events Jeep Articles
Go Back JeepForum.com > General > Jeep Stories > Why do people tailgate me?

Ruffstuff Axle Simple Swap Kit!ROCK BOTTOM prices on LIFT KITS at Rockridge4wd!! WANT TO Introducing MONSTALINER™ UV Permanent DIY Roll On Bed Line

Unread 07-01-2009, 12:19 PM   #91
ghettosled

please tell me everyone who complains about tailgaters is NOT driving in the left lane on a highway.

not to start a war, but i am a quick driver and slow drivers in the left lane drive me crazy. i will tailgate, flash and even honk the horn if they are parked in the passing lane. i would never do this on a two-lane road or if there was another car in front of the one in front of me. but if the car ahead of me is in the passing lane and not passing, game on.

ghettosled is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Unread 07-01-2009, 12:31 PM   #92
johnny9
1997 TJ Wrangler 

Quote:
Originally Posted by ghettosled View Post
please tell me everyone who complains about tailgaters is NOT driving in the left lane on a highway.

not to start a war, but i am a quick driver and slow drivers in the left lane drive me crazy. i will tailgate, flash and even honk the horn if they are parked in the passing lane. i would never do this on a two-lane road or if there was another car in front of the one in front of me. but if the car ahead of me is in the passing lane and not passing, game on.
i totally agree..in fla everyone stays in the left lane going slow on a 6 lane road..frikin jerks..i do the same thing and useually they smash there brakes and flip ya off..but its all good cause when the jeep hits them and rolls over there car someday i will get out laughing my butt off as i call the police..and they buy me a new jeep down the road..