When you're wheeling... - JeepForum.com
Search  
User: Pass: Remember?
Advertise Here
Jeep Home Jeep Forum Jeep Classifieds Jeep Registry JeepSpace Jeep Reviews Jeep Gallery Jeep Clubs Jeep Groups Jeep Videos Jeep Events Jeep Articles
Go Back JeepForum.com > Models > Jeep Wrangler Forums > TJ Wrangler Technical Forum > When you're wheeling...

Introducing MONSTALINER™ UV Permanent DIY Roll On Bed LineRockridge 4WD IS Taking Zone Offroad Suspension Lift Kits Rough Country Jeep Suspension Deals at Rockridge 4WD!

Unread 03-12-2008, 09:19 PM   #1
JerseyDubbin

When you're wheeling...

Who often to you pop it in 4x4 the last two nights i've headed out to do some light wheelin and use it on and off depends on the situation. I know dont' use unless lipping but when wheels aren't getting traction i just put it in 4hi and get out the situation then pop it back out...

just wondering if this is the norm or i'm doing something wrong since i'm new to this

JerseyDubbin is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 03-12-2008, 09:23 PM   #2
Xander

Now, I haven't been wheeling yet (only had my TJ for 2.5 weeks) but most people who i talk to keep it in 4 low. But they don't go real fast on the trails, which you shouldn't. But if you are just wheeling around 20-40ish. Keep it in 4hi.
Unread 03-12-2008, 09:31 PM   #3
slo9fo5oh
1997 TJ Wrangler 

if you dont need 4wd, why use it? I only use it when I need it.... Xander- I think most of those people are on rocky type trails.
slo9fo5oh is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 03-12-2008, 09:37 PM   #4
$lick
1997 TJ Wrangler 

Quote:
Originally Posted by JerseyDubbin View Post
Who often to you pop it in 4x4 the last two nights i've headed out to do some light wheelin and use it on and off depends on the situation. I know dont' use unless lipping but when wheels aren't getting traction i just put it in 4hi and get out the situation then pop it back out...

just wondering if this is the norm or i'm doing something wrong since i'm new to this