Jeep Enthusiast Forums banner

What did you do to your TJ today?

11M views 119K replies 9K participants last post by  OldJeepBum 
#1 ·
OK, I stole the idea from the YJ forum but it's a great idea so let this thread be an inspiration for all of us doing mods, maintenance, or repairs to our TJ's! :D

Personally, I installed my trusty Uniden CB into my new Rubicon. :thumbsup:

#73,941 ·
Took out my OPDA to check the gears and "spinning" looks worn but not terrible but going to be ordering a new one this week.

Also checked the air filter since its a new-to-me jeep as of a few weeks ago and noticed it had a foam piece glued on it:

I've been working on cars (I'm not an expert by any means, but know enough to get by) and have never seen that on an air filter... that would certainly restrict air flow and is not necessary correct?

I bought the jeep in St. Augustine, FL where you can drive on the beach so I'm assuming PO glued it on to prevent sand from getting in the engine. Any thoughts?
Mine never have thr foam

#73,949 ·
Thanks!:cheers2:

Very nice! More pics!!:2thumbsup:
Also just learned how to quote multiple posts. :laugh:
And we actually have a nice day here so I'm goin take the top/doors off and goin ride.

here is some pics, now I need to finish my savvy uca's, and currie springs along with some other parts. Rear fenders should be here anytime also, feels good to be finally putting my jeep together. :)

#73,953 ·
Richisinyoface said:
Finished installing my tube fenders
Like the hood vent panel, mine will be here in about a week.

dangerz said:
Found this today.

I'm new to the Jeep stuff. Can you guys let me know if that's bad? (I'm assuming it is)

I also found out that my swaybar keeps moving left/right, causing the end link bolt to grind on the frame. I've been hearing grinding noises since my last wheeling trip and I can see marks now where the bolt has been grinding against the frame. Not sure how to fix that either.. going to need to do some research.