Unlimited Black Hole - Page 41 - JeepForum.com

LinkBack Thread Tools
post #601 of 844 Old 11-08-2012, 01:32 PM
Robert J. yates
1998 TJ Wrangler 

Quote:
Originally Posted by Savvy View Post
Hesco grind. Don't know the specs. Bennie at Hesco thought it would gives the necessary HP in the desert. Works great in the fast section and medicore in the rocks.
I'm running a Hesco H264... it doesn't bog down on the slow stuff at all but I also have it advanced 4*. Don't know if you have looked into advancing it but you will get better low end response which will sacrifice some at the top end.

Quote:
Originally Posted by samgm2 View Post
And yes, I am an exceptional scientist and engineer.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #602 of 844 Old 11-08-2012, 03:56 PM Thread Starter
Savvy
Vendor

2014 JK Wrangler 

Quote:
Originally Posted by Robert J. yates View Post
I'm running a Hesco H264... it doesn't bog down on the slow stuff at all but I also have it advanced 4*. Don't know if you have looked into advancing it but you will get better low end response which will sacrifice some at the top end.
The newer ECU does all of the work. YOu can turn the distributor 10 degrees and it makes no difference.

SAVVY OFF ROAD - Winner of the King of the Hammers Everyman Challenge FIVE years in a row!

Email me for the fastest response:
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

Like us on Facebook
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

The ONLY place to get Savvy/Currie Lifts and parts! The best price and support!

Now with Lifetime Guarantee

2003 TJ Project Unrolled

post #603 of 844 Old 11-08-2012, 04:44 PM
Robert J. yates
1998 TJ Wrangler 

Quote:
The newer ECU does all of the work. YOu can turn the distributor 10 degrees and it makes no difference.
Yah but I am talking cam timing Gerald... not synch. Chat with Bennie about it.

Quote: