Trying to lift my 00' TJ - JeepForum.com
Search  
User: Pass: Remember?
Advertise Here
Jeep Home Jeep Forum Jeep Classifieds Jeep Registry JeepSpace Jeep Reviews Jeep Gallery Jeep Clubs Jeep Groups Jeep Videos Jeep Events Jeep Articles
Go Back JeepForum.com > Models > Jeep Wrangler Forums > TJ Wrangler Technical Forum > Trying to lift my 00' TJ

Introducing MONSTALINER™ UV Permanent DIY Roll On Bed LineRuffstuff Axle Simple Swap Kit!ROCK BOTTOM prices on LIFT KITS at Rockridge4wd!! WANT TO

Unread 10-07-2013, 10:50 AM   #1
shifty00

Trying to lift my 00' TJ

Hey guys this is my first post on jeep forum. Ive been crusing the site for a few years now gaining information but i never really need much help with anything so i was more of a reader than a poster but now its about time that the jeep got a little higher.

I have a 2" skyjacker hydro 7000 lift kit that seems pretty easy to install but as ive been doing research ive come up with a few questions and i figured this would be the best place to start. so here they go.

1. with a 2 inch lift do i need new sway bar endlinks?

2. (this one has a couple of parts) While researching i have come across new coil springs that will give me another 4 inches
a) is this something that will work with the shocks and bump stops i got with my skyjacker kit
b) is it worth getting?
c) if i were to get the springs does this mean i need to buy other parts aswell to adapt the rest of my jeep?

Thanks guys

shifty00 is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Unread 10-07-2013, 10:57 AM   #2
biffgnar
Web Wheeler

2006 TJ Wrangler 

1. Not necessary, but if you do much actual wheeling the ball and socket design in the original front links will fail.

2. Turning a 2" spacer lift into 6" of total lift is a huge change. Yes, it means a lot of new parts (e.g. driveline changes) and means parts you have likely won't work (e.g. shocks).