Sway Bars and Track Bars - JeepForum.com
Search  
User: Pass: Remember?
Advertise Here
Jeep Home Jeep Forum Jeep Classifieds Jeep Registry JeepSpace Jeep Reviews Jeep Gallery Jeep Clubs Jeep Groups Jeep Videos Jeep Events Jeep Articles
Go Back JeepForum.com > Models > Jeep Wrangler Forums > TJ Wrangler Technical Forum > Sway Bars and Track Bars

Building a Bumper?Ruffstuff Axle Simple Swap Kit!~Artec JK 1 TON SWAP~

Unread 07-11-2010, 08:13 AM   #1
DivineKaos
2000 TJ Wrangler 

Sway Bars and Track Bars

Hey All

I'm new to the TJ world, coming from a YJ.

Can I ditch my track bars? How about my sway bars?

I did a bit of research and couldn't find much about this!

Thanks!

Unread 07-11-2010, 08:17 AM   #2
biffgnar
Web Wheeler

2006 TJ Wrangler 

TJs with coil springs are different than your YJ with leaf springs. Without a trackbar in a TJ not much to keep your axle under the jeep laterally. Keep them. Swaybar less critical. Some remove although most keep them and either use disconnects for offroad or go to something like Anti-rock/Swayloc.
Unread 07-11-2010, 08:20 AM   #3
DivineKaos
2000 TJ Wrangler 

Do I have front and rear trac bars? Sorry if this is a stupid question..trying to learn...

I was told to ditch the rear sway bars, and just disco the front when offroading...

I was told to get adjustable trac bars (yes plural- hence my first question about front and rear)..this a pretty solid move?
Unread 07-11-2010, 08:26 AM   #4
biffgnar
Web Wheeler

2006 TJ Wrangler