Spare Parts Question on a 03 TJ - JeepForum.com
Search  
User: Pass: Remember?
Advertise Here
Jeep Home Jeep Forum Jeep Classifieds Jeep Registry JeepSpace Jeep Reviews Jeep Gallery Jeep Clubs Jeep Groups Jeep Videos Jeep Events Jeep Articles
Go Back JeepForum.com > Models > Jeep Wrangler Forums > TJ Wrangler Technical Forum > Spare Parts Question on a 03 TJ

FS: 2007-2013 Jeep Wrangler "HALO" Angel Eye KitTHE NEW! VANCO DUAL MODE 15/16″ Big Brake Kit w/BlaFS: Wranger BRIGHT License Plate LED! Just $3! Great value

Unread 02-04-2011, 12:38 PM   #1
deerassassin22
2011 JK Wrangler 

Spare Parts Question on a 03 TJ

I want to start collecting spare parts for my jeep that usually break or hard to find at your local part store. The problem I'm not a mechanic by any means or a car person at all. What other years or models work and would be a bolt on replacement for a 03 TJ Sport? I'm talking axle's and axle shafts, knuckles, gears and such. I have a D30 and D35 and eventually yes will upgrade to D44 or D60's. But that won't be for a while so tryign to grab spare parts.

Cobra 29 CB, 4ft Firestick Antenna, Skid Row Evap Skid, Rockhard Engine Skid, Rockhard Tranny Skid, Mesh Grill Mod, Mastercraft Grab Handles, Front and Rear ARB Diff Covers, Smittybilt Rock Rails, KC 130Watt Long Range Lights, Delta Light Mounts, TorqFlo tranny cooler, Hood Louvers, Drake Hood Pins, AEV Snorkel, Smittybilt 10,000 Winch, Rockhard Shorty Bumper with KC 100watt Slim Light Driving Lights, JKS ACOS Front System, Breather Extensions.
deerassassin22 is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 02-04-2011, 07:37 PM   #2
2ACR
That's Right I Support

1997 TJ Wrangler 

With 33s you shouldn't have to worry about much. You order axle shafts by year (and make: Edited) from the auto parts store or you can get them online. They will normally be sorted by year if there is a difference (which I don't think there is).