Soft Top for 2004 Jeep Unlimited - JeepForum.com
Search  
User: Pass: Remember?
Advertise Here
Jeep Home Jeep Forum Jeep Classifieds Jeep Registry JeepSpace Jeep Reviews Jeep Gallery Jeep Clubs Jeep Groups Jeep Videos Jeep Events Jeep Articles
Go Back JeepForum.com > Models > Jeep Wrangler Forums > TJ Wrangler Technical Forum > Soft Top for 2004 Jeep Unlimited

** FALL SALE on all Jeep Optic Armor Windshields **Introducing MONSTALINER™ UV Permanent DIY Roll On Bed LineBead Lock Wheels! Raceline, Trail Ready, & Trail-Gear

Unread 03-06-2007, 12:00 PM   #1
tripod

Soft Top for 2004 Jeep Unlimited

Hi, there. I'm new to this Jeep thing and we are considering buying a 2004 Jeep Unlimited. The only problem is that it does not come with a soft top. I contacted Best Top and they do not make a soft top for it which includes all the necessary hardware. I could only find one through Chysler and they are quite expensive.

It made me wonder about availability of other parts/accessories for the Unlimiteds.

Could you please advise if finding parts and accessories is difficult for Unlimiteds? Is there someone ut there who offers an aftermarket soft top with the associated hardware at a reasonable price?

Thanks,
Barry

tripod is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 03-06-2007, 12:03 PM   #2
Rocky529
Jeep

2004 TJ Wrangler 

You do not want an aftermarket soft top, stick with OEM. It is very expensive but worth it. Your best bet is to buy it used on e-bay or a forum like this... you can find a deal if you are patient.

As for finding parts for the Unlimited, you won't have a problem... most parts work on the SWB Wrangler too. The top obviously doesn't mix and match with the SWB Wrangler.

Silver Metallic finish with black dual tops - Dana 44 Rear
2.25" Suspension Lift with Old Man Emu Shocks
Performance Accessories 1" Body Lift
Daystar 1" Motor Mount Lift
Spidertrax 1.25" Wheel Spacers - 32"x11.5" MT/R Tires
Rocky529 is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 03-06-2007, 12:11 PM   #3