Rubicon hard top wiring question - JeepForum.com
Search  
Sign Up   Today's Posts
User: Pass: Remember?
Advertise Here
Jeep Home Jeep Forum Jeep Classifieds Jeep Registry JeepSpace Jeep Reviews Jeep Gallery Jeep Clubs Jeep Groups Jeep Videos Jeep Events Jeep Articles
Go Back JeepForum.com > Models > Jeep Wrangler Forums > TJ Wrangler Technical Forum > Rubicon hard top wiring question

Component speaker deal for your dash - NalinMFGJK Vent Covers - NalinMFGTJ 5.25" Speaker Adapters - NalinMFG

Reply
Unread 12-09-2012, 03:23 PM   #1
bbradUSMC
Registered User
2004 TJ Wrangler 
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Corpus Christi, Texas
Posts: 1,364
Rubicon hard top wiring question

Do all Rubicons come wired for hard tops? I'm about to buy a hard top and can't remember if mines wired for it.

bbradUSMC is online now   Reply With Quote
Unread 12-09-2012, 03:33 PM   #2
Greenfun2
Registered User
2004 TJ Wrangler 
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Watseka, Illinois
Posts: 422
Do you have the switch next to the locker switch for the rear wiper? If so, your wired. The wiring and washer fluid tube should also be in the rear, left most corner inside.
Greenfun2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 12-09-2012, 03:35 PM   #3
bbradUSMC
Registered User
2004 TJ Wrangler 
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Corpus Christi, Texas
Posts: 1,364
I don't remember. My jeep is back in Texas and I'm in Hawaii. I don't remember seeing the switch or cables though. How hard is it to wire up
bbradUSMC is online now   Reply With Quote
Unread 12-09-2012, 03:38 PM   #4
Greenfun2
Registered User
2004 TJ Wrangler 
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Watseka, Illinois
Posts: 422
I don't know anything about wiring one up, mine came with both tops. But I do remember when shopping there were Rubicon's out there without the switches and wiring.
Greenfun2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 12-09-2012, 04:07 PM   #5
Neil F.
Registered User
2003 TJ Wrangler 
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Marlton, NJ
Posts: 2,634
For all TJs, only hard top and dual top models hcame wired. Softop only models do not have it. If you were wired, you would have the two switches on the dash for the wiper and defrost. You can buy the kit (for the year of the jeep and not the top) It's not too bad a job.
Neil F. is online now   Reply With Quote
Unread 12-09-2012, 04:12 PM   #6
bbradUSMC
Registered User
2004 TJ Wrangler 
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Corpus Christi, Texas
Posts: 1,364
Awesome thanks for the info.
bbradUSMC is online now   Reply With Quote




Jeep, Wrangler, Cherokee, Grand Cherokee, and other models are copyrighted and trademarked to Jeep/Chrysler Corporation. JeepForum.com is not in any way associated with Jeep or the Chrysler Corp.