Rough Country 2.5" suspension lift...Questions for those you have installed this.. - JeepForum.com

LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 19 Old 05-15-2009, 02:15 PM Thread Starter
ddonjon
2006 TJ Wrangler 

Rough Country 2.5" suspension lift...Questions for those you have installed this..

I'm going to be purchasing this suspension lift very soon and have been reading over the installation instructions on Rough Country's website. I was just curious if anyone who has installed this on their TJ could comment on two things:

1) Was is as easy as they advertise to install? I am no expert by any means at automotive repair or lingo. I do, however get my hands dirty when need be on everyday general auto maintainance (i.e. oil changes, filter changes, flat tires, ect). Will I have a heard time installing this myself???

and 2) Any suggestions for detailed step-by-step instructions for this kit (other than what comes with the kit)? I'm just curious if theres any website or you tube video that may show pics for every step?

Your help is appreciated.

Last edited by ddonjon; 05-15-2009 at 02:27 PM.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 19 Old 05-15-2009, 02:34 PM
05zx10r
2006 LJ Wrangler 

just springs and shocks?

get a spring compressor, good floor jack, jack-stands and go for it.

Dont hate on the guy that keeps his Jeep clean....
Hate on the guy that doesn't get his Jeep dirty....
post #3 of 19 Old 05-16-2009, 03:55 PM
JUPITERSAHARA
2010 JK Wrangler