Rear shock bushing worn out - JeepForum.com
Search  
User: Pass: Remember?
Advertise Here
Jeep Home Jeep Forum Jeep Classifieds Jeep Registry JeepSpace Jeep Reviews Jeep Gallery Jeep Clubs Jeep Groups Jeep Videos Jeep Events Jeep Articles
Go Back JeepForum.com > Models > Jeep Wrangler Forums > TJ Wrangler Technical Forum > Rear shock bushing worn out

Introducing MONSTALINER™ UV Permanent DIY Roll On Bed LineStainless Steel Door Hinge PinsPoly Door Hinge Bushings

Unread 04-09-2013, 08:53 PM   #1
JeepinCanuck
2005 TJ Wrangler 

Rear shock bushing worn out

Hey, I'm new to JF and this my first post.

I recently noticed some pretty loud banging from my Jeeps rear end. After further inspection I determined that the rear passenger lower shock bushing is worn out. The bushing is still in place but has become worn and there is a bit of play in the bushing.

I am running old man emu nitrocharger shocks. I contacted ARB and they are sending me new bushings but won't be here for over a week. My question is if I can continue to drive my jeep while I wait for the bushings? It is my primary vehicle so I do need it to get around.

Any thoughts? This happen to anyone else?

Cheers.

JeepinCanuck is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 04-09-2013, 09:02 PM   #2
gunshw301
1994 YJ Wrangler 

You should be fine till you get the new ones. I have the same shocks, have not been a problem.
F/S Dana 35, 4:10, open make an offer, local pick up only, will not ship. 3-8-13

[URL="http://www.jeepforum.com/forum/f22/my-94-b-g-yj-1034888/"]My 1994 yj build page[/URL]
gunshw301 is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 04-09-2013, 10:16 PM   #3
BomberJeep
2003 TJ Wrangler