Rancho 2.5" Rock Crawler or Rough Country 4" Long Arm?? - JeepForum.com
Search  
User: Pass: Remember?
Advertise Here
Jeep Home Jeep Forum Jeep Classifieds Jeep Registry JeepSpace Jeep Reviews Jeep Gallery Jeep Clubs Jeep Groups Jeep Videos Jeep Events Jeep Articles
Go Back JeepForum.com > Models > Jeep Wrangler Forums > TJ Wrangler Technical Forum > Rancho 2.5" Rock Crawler or Rough Country 4" Long Arm??

The Original 3/8" Ruffstuff Diff Cover!Oconee Off-Road Now Offering Zone Off-Road Products!!!Advance Adapters SYE Kits

Unread 08-01-2010, 09:15 PM   #1
TombRdr

Rancho 2.5" Rock Crawler or Rough Country 4" Long Arm??

I'm a newbie who just purchased a 2003 Wrangler Rubicon (Tomb Raider edition #85) with 23k original miles on it and now I'm looking to start playing with it!! My first step is a lift and some tires. I want to run 33X12.5's with a 15X10 wheel (the Tomb Raider has very wide flares and I want to fill them). I have been lurking at this forum and another and have read some good things about the Rancho 2.5" rock crawler lift (with RS9000xl shocks), but I am also interested in the Rough Country 4" long arm lift. This will be a daily driver with only occasional off roading (unless I catch the bug), so street manners are important but at the same time I don't want to be limited to the kiddie trails when I do decide to get a little mud on the tires. My budget for the lift itself is around $1400 so both these kits work, however the Rancho has a $500 rebate that I can use towards other items needed. Any advise or suggestions would be GREATLY appreciated!!

TombRdr is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 08-01-2010, 09:24 PM   #2
jdub36
1997 TJ Wrangler