Oxygen Sensor - JeepForum.com
Search  
User: Pass: Remember?
Advertise Here
Jeep Home Jeep Forum Jeep Classifieds Jeep Registry JeepSpace Jeep Reviews Jeep Gallery Jeep Clubs Jeep Groups Jeep Videos Jeep Events Jeep Articles
Go Back JeepForum.com > Models > Jeep Wrangler Forums > TJ Wrangler Technical Forum > Oxygen Sensor

Rough Country Jeep Suspension Deals at Rockridge 4WD!Rockridge 4WD IS Taking Zone Offroad Suspension Lift Kits FS: Jeep Fog Light LED Bulbs! Several Brightness Options!

Unread 07-27-2010, 02:17 PM   #1
Fajitafred
1997 TJ Wrangler 

Oxygen Sensor

Hello,

I am new to the Jeep Forum, so forgive me if this question has been answered somewhere on the site. I have my 97 Wrangler 4.0 and the other day after a hot hour and half drive my check engine light came on. I went to a local parts store and had them see what it was. The code turns out to be P0138, and the print out said, heated oxygen sensor bank 1 sensor 2. From what I've heard this something that a novice repairman like myself can do. However, I know that there are more than one sensor on my car. So my question is based of the information I provided, which sensor is it? I found one that is right after the catalytic converter, is this the one? Also if it is, do I have to remove the skid plate that is near it or can I just get to the sensor without removing it?

Thanks in advance for any help.

Fajitafred is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 07-27-2010, 02:24 PM   #2
Sundowner
Part-Time Swami

2003 TJ Wrangler