OEM fog lights for TJ 2000 in TJ 2006 - JeepForum.com
Search  
Sign Up   Today's Posts
User: Pass: Remember?
Advertise Here
Jeep Home Jeep Forum Jeep Classifieds Jeep Registry JeepSpace Jeep Reviews Jeep Gallery Jeep Clubs Jeep Groups Jeep Videos Jeep Events Jeep Articles
Go Back JeepForum.com > Models > Jeep Wrangler Forums > TJ Wrangler Technical Forum > OEM fog lights for TJ 2000 in TJ 2006

Introducing the Quart Crate...JK Front Axle TrussPoison spyder items @ oconee off road 706 534 9955

Reply
Unread 03-28-2007, 09:48 AM   #1
maimo
Registered User
2006 TJ Wrangler 
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: MEXICO CITY
Posts: 11
OEM fog lights for TJ 2000 in TJ 2006

I have a pair of OEM fog lights for a TJ 2000, and I want to put in my TJ 2006, is there any problem with that?, I mean with the instalation wire Kit and the swith?

Thanks

maimo is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 03-28-2007, 09:50 AM   #2
RLD831
Registered User
2006 LJ Wrangler 
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Hollywood, Florida
Posts: 1,535
There shouldn't be a problem. Especially if the lights have their own harness like the set I bought a while ago. If not, then your 06 probably has a harness built in.
__________________
Black 2001 Wrangler SE, stats in profile
RLD831 is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 03-28-2007, 10:20 AM   #3
maimo
Registered User
2006 TJ Wrangler 
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: MEXICO CITY
Posts: 11
OK, thanks. I have the harness with the switch for the dash. (I have seen the kit for TJ 2006 and the switch is for installation in the steering wheel) thats why I doubted
maimo is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 03-28-2007, 11:19 AM   #4
jeeptj19992001
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Bushkill pa
Posts: 1,078
the pig tail on the lights are diffrent then the 06 pig tail they plug into. changed them in 05 i belive
__________________
03 rubi....growing bigger and better every day...
jeeptj19992001 is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 03-28-2007, 11:46 AM   #5
maimo
Registered User
2006 TJ Wrangler 
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: MEXICO CITY
Posts: 11
but If I have all the Kit: lights, wires and switch? is there a problem with the pigtails?
maimo is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 03-28-2007, 11:55 AM   #6
Grewe02
Guns > Swords
 
Grewe02's Avatar
1980 CJ5 
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: San Diego, Kalifornia
Posts: 4,552
Just splice the wires. Don't worry about the amperage. You'll be fine.
__________________
Andy, KD8EIA
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jetscuh
I've had a crush on the Prius since it's debut. I got somethin' wrong upstairs.
Grewe02 is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 03-28-2007, 12:02 PM   #7
jeeptj19992001
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Bushkill pa
Posts: 1,078
if you have the WHOLE kit, then you are ready to rock
__________________
03 rubi....growing bigger and better every day...
jeeptj19992001 is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 03-28-2007, 03:14 PM   #8
maimo
Registered User
2006 TJ Wrangler 
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: MEXICO CITY
Posts: 11
OK, thanks
maimo is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Thread Tools


Suggested Threads





Jeep, Wrangler, Cherokee, Grand Cherokee, and other models are copyrighted and trademarked to Jeep/Chrysler Corporation. JeepForum.com is not in any way associated with Jeep or the Chrysler Corp.