My 1st Jeep! 2000 TJ - JeepForum.com

LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 12 Old 10-16-2014, 08:22 AM Thread Starter
Vtx9
2000 TJ Wrangler 

My 1st Jeep! 2000 TJ

I'm happy got my 1st jeep. it's a 2000 wrangler sport 6cyl. auto. I'm fairly new to jeeps. I've drove a few because of my girl and my inlaws. I really really like them, wish i could afford a brand new one but the way my bank account is set up...haha. I would appreciate any tips or any knowledge any one would like to share. I've done some research the past few weeks as i've been really excited. I'm looking to do some mods. 3" lift, 1.5" lift with 33" tires. I would like to do a lot more but that would be my top mod. If you guys could point me in the right direction I would really appreciate it any tips on the brands for the suspension system,the lift, and the tires. It would be a daily driver as I'll be driving to work, gym, and school. also around how much would i be looking to spend? id be saving up some extra cash all the way till June before doing any work on it.

Slikk_Vic_TheRuler
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 12 Old 10-16-2014, 08:25 AM
DTMOOOO
1998 TJ Wrangler 

Welcome

Sounds like you have nice plans for the new ride. How much offroading do you plan to do & what axles/gears do you currently have?
Certain suspension & tire setups will affect the daily driver aspect & geometry of the Jeep.

I am in the same boat of you right now but am upgrading my steering control arms & gearing first before hitting the suspension & tires. (mainly because my tires are pretty new & I have 3.07s.)
post #3 of 12 Old 10-16-2014, 08:29 AM
JBTJ
2001 TJ Wrangler 

Don't forget to regear for those size tires you want. To me, it's the most important part of what you want to do. Though if you do have 3.73 gears you may be able to pull it off.

post #4 of 12 Old 10-16-2014, 08:37 AM Thread Starter
Vtx9
2000 TJ Wrangler