Lift Kit differences? - JeepForum.com
Search  
User: Pass: Remember?
Advertise Here
Jeep Home Jeep Forum Jeep Classifieds Jeep Registry JeepSpace Jeep Reviews Jeep Gallery Jeep Clubs Jeep Groups Jeep Videos Jeep Events Jeep Articles
Go Back JeepForum.com > Models > Jeep Wrangler Forums > TJ Wrangler Technical Forum > Lift Kit differences?

Introducing MONSTALINER™ UV Permanent DIY Roll On Bed LineRubicon Express Suspensions from CCOR 706-207-4140Smittybilt Hard Tops @ Oconee Off-Road! 706-534-9955

Unread 02-12-2013, 09:04 PM   #1
bisco1
1990 YJ Wrangler 

Lift Kit differences?

Hey all hope im doing this right its my first post. Im new to the game and have a 99 TJ. Its on 31s now but I want to put a lift in... im thinking 2-4". I was looking at quadratech and they have lift advisor but what really is the difference between Spacer Lifts, Coil Spring Lifts, and Coil Lifts with short or long arms. Obviously price, performance and parts.... but i still dont have any good info..

im putz around in the NJ pine Barrens, do big puddles, mud and sand beaches...im not going to be doing crazy rocks (i dont think anyway). I know that I want to lift my overall ground clearance. Will a spacer lift do that? How does it perform?

thanks

bisco1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 02-12-2013, 10:54 PM   #2
ctorres018
2000 TJ Wrangler 

Quote:
Originally Posted by bisco1 View Post
Hey all hope im doing this right its my first post. Im new to the game and have a 99 TJ. Its on 31s now but I want to put a lift in... im thinking 2-4". I was looking at quadratech and they have lift advisor but what really is the difference between Spacer Lifts, Coil Spring Lifts, and Coil Lifts with short or long arms. Obviously price, performance and parts.... but i still dont have any good info..