Lift Advice - JeepForum.com
Search  
User: Pass: Remember?
Advertise Here
Jeep Home Jeep Forum Jeep Classifieds Jeep Registry JeepSpace Jeep Reviews Jeep Gallery Jeep Clubs Jeep Groups Jeep Videos Jeep Events Jeep Articles
Go Back JeepForum.com > Models > Jeep Wrangler Forums > TJ Wrangler Technical Forum > Lift Advice

ROCKRIDGE4WD Introduces a NEW Jeep Wrangler JK *led* tail *VOTE NOW Help Metalcloak Giveaway an XJ Suspension*NEW JK WRANGLER GRAB BARS NOW at ROCKRIDGE4WD

Unread 09-03-2012, 02:59 PM   #1
packersxxxi
2000 TJ Wrangler 

Lift Advice

Ok so ive been working all summer and it looks like i finally have the money to lift my jeep. I plan on buying the zone 4.25" combo lift with nitro shocks, zone steering stablizer, 33x12.5x15" Mickey Thompson Baja MTZ radials on 15" Sidebiters. Anyone have any suggestions as to how i should approach the install? im a beginner and i would like to know as much as possible before starting this project. THANKS!

2000 Jeep Wrangler Sahara, 95,000 miles, Jensen VM9214, Sony Xplode 12", Kenwood 350w amp, KC Hilites 130w Long Range lights, Warn VR8000 Winch.. Build List: 3" BDS Suspension Lift with Fox 2.0 shocks, Pro Comp Rock Crawler 152 Rims, 33x12.5 Goodyear MT/R's, LOD Rear Bumper, Metalcloaks front and rear, tom wood's SYE and CV driveshaft
packersxxxi is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 09-03-2012, 03:06 PM   #2
j33p4l1fe4x4
2002 TJ Wrangler 

Quote:
Originally Posted by packersxxxi
Ok so ive been working all summer and it looks like i finally have the money to lift my jeep. I plan on buying the zone 4.25" combo lift with nitro shocks, zone steering stablizer, 33x12.5x15" Mickey Thompson Baja MTZ radials on 15" Sidebiters. Anyone have any suggestions as to how i should approach the install? im a beginner and i would like to know as much as possible before starting this project. THANKS!