Just lifted. now figuring out tire size Tire size? - JeepForum.com
Search  
User: Pass: Remember?
Advertise Here
Jeep Home Jeep Forum Jeep Classifieds Jeep Registry JeepSpace Jeep Reviews Jeep Gallery Jeep Clubs Jeep Groups Jeep Videos Jeep Events Jeep Articles
Go Back JeepForum.com > Models > Jeep Wrangler Forums > TJ Wrangler Technical Forum > Just lifted. now figuring out tire size Tire size?

TeraFlex Now at Rockridge 4WD! BEST DEALS around!Alloy usa heavy duty ball joint kitsENGO QUADLUX 6" to 54" LED AMBER AND WHITE MULTI

Unread 05-04-2011, 09:03 AM   #1
usnavydoc
2000 TJ Wrangler 

Just lifted. now figuring out tire size Tire size?

Im new to jeeps but just had my 2000 SE lifted with a 2.5 OME with 1inch coil spacers in the front. I have 15x8 wheels. I currently have 30x9.5 Michelin LTX M/S and want to go larger with a more aggressive tire. However this is my daily driver and dont want too much road noise from the tires. Also with the 4cyl I dont want to tax it too much more than it already is.

Mostly like I said this is my daily driver but I also a few times a month go down a few logging trails as well.

The 4wd shop guy is saying i can do a 1 in body lift and go to 33x12.5. I was more thinking forget the extra inch and do 32s?

Looking at tire shack but the 32' tires are pretty limited

usnavydoc is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Unread 05-04-2011, 09:12 AM   #2
Jwood621
1997 TJ Wrangler 

you have the same suspension I have on my TJ, I'm running 32x11.5 BFG M/T. Looks pretty good and I have no clearance issues. I'm guessing since it's your DD you're looking at a set of A/T tires? You shouldn't have trouble finding a good 32" tire try looking at discounttiredirect.com.
Jwood621 is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Unread 05-04-2011, 09:16 AM   #3
TJamie

2000 TJ Wrangler 

You might want to consider 33x10.5s also. BFG has them in both MTs and ATs.
TJamie is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message